Elle Zeitoune

Gardenia Evening Gown

$99 rental

$380 retail

or 4 payments of $24.75 with Info

Size

Checking availability...

Rental Period




Delivery Date

No cancellation fees
Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes Model is wearing size 6. Model is 175cm / 86cm-Bust / 60cm-Waist / 89cm-Hips. This gown fits true to size, and is popular for its flattering shape and Hollywood glamour feel. 

   

BUST: This dress has soft inbuilt cups. It should be suitable for most bust sizes.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Fitted – please note that this dress looks best when it’s fitted to the waistline and hips.

LENGTH: This dress is floor length and measures 160cm from the shoulder to the bottom of the dress hem. Recommended for heights 170cm - 180cm (5'5" - 5'11")

   

UNDERGARMENTS: We recommend wearing this dress with a strapless bra, as the sleeves are placed just over the shoulders.

FABRIC: The dress and lining both have some stretch.

GREAT FOR: Most body types! Hourglass, athletic, pear, and narrow body types are all complemented by this dress.

 

DRESS SIZE GUIDE 

  AU6(cm)  AU8(cm)  AU10(cm)  AU12(cm)  AU14(cm)  AU16(cm) 
Bust7881859095100
 Waist 636670758085
Hips85889297102107

 

LENGTH GUIDE

 Your Height170cm - 175cm175cm - 180cm
Recommended Heel Height3" - 5"0" - 2"

 

SIZE CONVERSION CHART 

AustraliaAU6 (0)AU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)
InternationalXSSMM/LL
UK68101214
US246810
EU3436384042

 

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Style Notes

Inspired by old Hollywood glamour, this is a truly divine dress for any formal occasion. Featuring a floral pattern of sequins and a demure cap sleeve, this floor sweeper will have all eyes on you. Built in cups provide extra support. Features an invisible zip to rear of dress. V-neck and squared back.

This ball gown is perfect to rent for a ball or black tie event. We recommend styling it with a deep red lip, a simple black shoe and a designer clutch of your choice! For similar styles, try our collection of floor length dresses. For more tips read our gala ball dress hire customer story.  

 

Main Fabric: Nylon/Polyester/Spandex
Colours: Black
Recommended for: Ball, Black Tie, Formal
About The Designer

Since launching into the fashion scene in early 2010, Sydney based designer Elle Zeitoune has caused a phenomenal reaction with each range evolving into a more creative, distinctive and desirable collection, while still maintaining the very essence of femininity and elegance, and all at an affordable price. Elle Zeitoune's designs are glamorous, playful and structured pieces that are easy to wear. Perfect for those who are not afraid to leave a lasting impression.

Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Gardenia Evening Gown is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress for a black tie event! This was a beautiful gown that made me feel glamorous!
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for University Ball Such a beautiful dress! It was the right size everywhere except length wise (but I'm really short so that's to be expected). It really complimented my curvy figure and was honestly a dream dress! And the process of renting the dress was so easy, and I've had nothing but a positive experience with GlamCorner. Highly recommend the dress and GlamCorner's services!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable dress and very glam! Amazing dress for a black tie event, very comfortable and easy to move in. Absolutely loved it,sadly our event was canceled and I didn't get to wear it
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful gown for a Black Tie Event I rented this dress for a black tie event and it was beautiful. The fit was fantastic, it is quite stretchy through the wait and hips, so it fits nicely. The delivery and return service was so efficient and easy, I will definitely use this service again and recommend it to friends.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding I rented this gorgeous Gardenia dress for a black tie wedding that I attended that I recently attended. As I was seven months pregnant I tried to find something that had some stretch in the material. I'm so glad I did as the dress was snug in all the right places and accommodated my bump beautifully. I received compliments all night and felt really comfortable. I'll definitely be using Glam Corner in the future.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gala Ball Amazing is how I felt in the dress. The process to rent was so easy I now need to find more events to attend so I can rent more beautiful dresses
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NYE BALL DRESS I absolutely loved this dress!! To be honest i was worried and a bit skeptical what it would look like and how the sizing would be. Well It fit me perfectly and was even more stunning than the picture. The delivery and return process was so simple. I would definately reccomend Glamcorner to anyone searching for THE dress to wear to a special occasion without having to spend hundreds of dollars on something you may never wear again. What a brilliant idea to hire designer dresses. Love love love it.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Tie Christmas Party I rented this dress for my black tie Christmas party. The dress arrived 4 days early which allowed me plenty of time to accessorize. The dress fitted like a dream and I received so many compliments I felt like a princess. The dress was amazing, was comfortable and easy to wear.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, elegant gown for ball. I rented this beautiful gown for my husbands work/charity ball. It was all very last minute and I had no idea what to wear. Found this gorgeous gown and just ordered it. I was amazed that it arrived a day earlier, so I had extra time to prepare for the weekend. I did order a back up dress, but this one was perfect. Nice and simple being black, but elegant being sequins. Covered my shoulders which I like also. I am 160cm and was a bit long with my normal heels. I just went and bought taller ones and it was fine. Felt very beautiful, received many compliments and will definitely order another dress again.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glitz & Glam The perfect mix of old Hollywood glamour and modern sexy style. This Marilyn Monroe dress will have any girl feeling like a million bucks. compliments will come by the trucks. I wore to the Logies and felt like a star. Shining bright like a diamond, from the awards to the bar.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dress for our black tie ball Rented the gown a week ago, it came earlier than expected. A truly beautiful gown, had a lot of great comments the moment i stepped into the red carpet. Thank you glam corner.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress for a Monte Carlo themed party! I wore this dress for a work party themed Monte Carlo. It was a perfect fit, very comfortable and I felt elegant. The glam corner experience was fantastic and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing piece I hired this dress for my first university ball and am so thrilled that I did! I felt absolutely incredible the entire evening. This dress is so flattering and absolutely oozes glamour. It also photographs really well!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from black tie Ball I rented this beautiful dress last weekend.. Wow it made a statement, i was complimented all night!! Glam corner are amazing i ordered the size 8 but had to get a 10 due to being a bit tight as i have a broad back.. and Glam corner delivered the 10 to my doorstep right on time excellent service .. I will be definatly be using Glam Corner again!!!! Highly recommend..
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful elegant dress for a ball! I rented this dress a week ago. It fitted perfectly and made me feel beautiful
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hollywood glamour delivered! Rented for an event tonight and it more than delivered! Arrived in time, SO many compliments for the gown, fit well! Love it! Could have gone an 8 with my 'in-between' measurements, but still felt good!
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for gala ball I rented this dress for a charity gala ball last weekend and it was perfect! The there for the wall was Moulin Rouge, I wore long black gloves and a black sequin and feather head pieve with it and it fit worked really well. The whole process was so easy, I will definitely be renting from Glam Corner again!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow dress! I rented this for a Gala Ball recently. I had soooooo many fantastic comments about it. Thank you so much...I will definitely rent a dress again
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back up gown was the winner! Ladies, this is an awesome service! I live in a remote area so I was pretty worried my gown wouldn't arrive on time - I was flying out for an event in Brisbane....It arrived exactly when I wanted it to. The packaging in its own right was glamorous! I chose 2 gowns, one was the Ida Gown (first choice) and my back up gown (the dress I wore) Elle Zeitoune Gardenia Gown. Both amazing and stunning dresses, but the Gardenia just fit like a glove. Will be using this service again for weddings and formal occasions - no more 'worn once' dresses in my wardrobe. Cheers Glam corner. xxxxxxxxxxx
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely but not comfortable Got this dress as a back up for a black tie event, but found the sequins cut into my arms really badly even with just trying it on. I don't think it would be comfortable for a full night. I also found that the bodice/shoulders of this dress were too short for my torso, which made the sequins cut in further. Looked very glam but just not for me.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Tie Wedding I rented this dress last week. Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it. The dress was a perfect size 10. It was beautiful on. For me as the other reviews state it is a long dress even with my 5 inch heels it was touching the ground. It is a heavy dress with a few layers so could be hot to wear. For me, I had a my children at the wedding & didn't consider how the fabric would hinder carrying my toddler. I did notice one side of the dress was a little shorter than the other but this wouldn't have prevented me wearing the dress.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly comfortable Great idea to rent dresses and the parcel drop off is very handy for busy people or who have limited access
Date published: 2016-12-04
  • y_2020, m_6, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_AU, sid_EZ0001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...