Grace and Hart

Renaissance Gown - Blush

$99 rental

$499 retail

or 4 payments of $24.75 with Info

Size

Checking availability...

Rental Period




Delivery Date

No cancellation fees
Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. Model is wearing size 8. Model is 173cm / 91cm-Bust / 64cm-Waist / 90-Hips.

  

BUST: Fitted around the bust. Refer to the size guide for specific measurements.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Fitted.

LENGTH: This gown is floor-length and measures 160cm from shoulder to hem. 

  

UNDERGARMENTS: As the neckline is sheer, consider wearing a strapless bra to avoid any visible lines. Consider shapewear to minimise lines as this cut is fitted.

FABRIC: Fabric does not stretch.

GREAT FOR: Tall, Hourglass, Pear, Straight body types.


SIZE GUIDE 

 AU6 (cm)AU8 (cm)AU10 (cm)AU12 (cm)AU14 (cm)AU16 (cm)
Bust8085879297102
Waist657072778286
Hips9398100105110115

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select.  

 

LENGTH GUIDE

 Your Height165cm - 170cm170cm - 180cm
Recommended Heel Height3" - 5"0" - 2"

  

SIZE CONVERSION CHART 

AustraliaAU6 (0)AU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)
InternationalXSSMM/LL
UK68101214
US246810
EU3436384042

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Style Notes

This blush gown by Grace & Hart features beautiful floral placement lace all over with contrast mesh paneling. It is partially lined, allowing the lace to contrast strikingly against the skin. It also features a fine mesh yoke and keyhole back. The mermaid silhouette is super flattering and feminine – perfect to rent for a formal evening or black tie function!

This ball gown looks great on all body shapes as it has a flattering cut that is designed to slim the body. This would make an incredible bridesmaid dress! Pair with a nude heel to complement the blush colour and refined jewellery to let the detail of this gown speak on its own! If you love this gown take a look at more of our floor length designer dresses for hire. For style tips read 'what to wear to a black tie wedding'. 

Main Fabric: Polyester
Colours: Blush, Pink
Recommended for: Ball, Bridesmaid, Formal, Gala, Mother of the Bride
About The Designer

The statement making label Grace & Hart driven by creative director Natalie Speiser, creates uniquely elegant designs for special occasions and evening wear. The Grace & Hart vision is for every woman to make an indelible statement, with the brands distinctive style, focus on fabric and quality rather than current trends, making this kind of statement is possible.

Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Renaissance Gown - Blush is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous elegant wedding dress! I rented this dress just last weekend for a formal wedding dinner and it was perfect! The dress came in a compact box (well packed!) and on time. Wonderful fit and very complementary on a straight body type figure. The length on a size 10 was quite long so you would need heels to go with this dress. Overall great first experience!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The WOW Factor Dress I rented this dress for a bridal shoot. This dress made the shoot. Not only did the bride look amazing in it, everyone that saw it commented how beautiful the dress is. Everyone asked where did you get that dress.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be more pleased - thankyou!!! I rented ths dress for my year 12 formal and I had never rented anything so I was a little apprehensive. It was everything I hoped for!!! The measurements they give you were perfect so my dress fit like a glove and I had a wonderful night with many compliments on this stunning dress. Unfortunately it was a bit long but I'm a little short and they do warn you about that on the site - didnt really affect anything except i held the dress when i walked for extended periods. Definitely will be using glamcorner again!
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engagement Party Gown I rented this dress for my Engagement and it was exactly how i imagined. It was quite long as other reviews have mentioned - i wore decent sized heels and it was still slightly long so keep that in mind. I had tons of compliments and felt like a celebrity wearing a dress I'd never be able to afford. You may need to wear heel stops if you're wearing heels as it'll most likely get stuck in the back of the dress. The size was spot on (apart from being too long). Thanks for yet another gorgeous gown GC! X
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer! I rented the Renaissance gown for a wedding. The dress was delivered on time and was a perfect fit. I have received several compliments throughout the night and definitely recommend GC to everyone.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress for a ball I rented this dress for a charity ball recently. It looks even better in person and photos beautifully. It was a very hot day and this dress was perfect as the fabric is not too heavy. I'm only 166cm and it was a little too long even with very high heels, but when stood still the dress fell perfectly and the trail on the floor looked good. When walking I just held the front up slightly to avoid tripping over it. I could have fit into the smaller size but it was cutting in around the sleeve area so the 10 was far more comfortable. If you're uncertain about the sizing of any dresses I'd recommend hiring the same dress in 2 sizes in order to find the right fit.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a work ball I rented this dress for my work ball and it was perfect! I usually struggle to find dresses long enough for me and heels but this was just right.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue light and Sirens dinner I rented this dress as a last minute decision for a formal dinner. Initially i was going to be wearing what ended up being my back up dress. This dress just fitted me perfectly and it was just stunning! I completely stepped out of my comfort zone and was so glad i did. I received so many complements.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful formal gown I rented this dress as a backup. It is beautifully made, and a beautiful colour. It was a generous fit, and very flattering when I tried it on. It is very long, it is best suited to very, very tall girls.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vow Renewal As a complete control freak that would never normally contemplate hiring a dress sight unseen, without trying on, I was WAY out of my comfort zone in hiring this dress. With some encouragement from friends, I just did it! The dress was STUNNING! It fit perfectly and I had so many compliments on it. Thank you so much! I will be hiring again! :) Just wanted to add some information to help others in deciding - I am 170cm and I wore 4" heels. The dress still touched the ground, but did not affect me walking.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress for my friend's 40th I rented this gorgeous dress for a friend's birthday dinner. It fits beautifully. Had lots of compliments. I will definitely be back for more beautiful dresses.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black tie event - country manor theme I rented he dress for the event which was held in Bowral. Everyone commented on it. This gave me the opportunity to tell everyone about Glam Corner.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My ball dress I hired this dress out for a ball. Had so many compliments the whole night. Felt amazing. I'm a size 14 and I ordered that size, but I felt it could've been better tighter, or maybe I didn't have the boob assets lol. The dress at the bottom is lace and so it can get stuck in the bottom of stilettos, I recommend wearing wedges or thicker heels to avoid this. Overall I loved it !!
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Footy Brownlows Ball I hired this for a ball. It was gorgeous! I am 162cm tall and I wore tall high heels and the dress only just touched the ground. Got so many comments that it looked good. Would recommend not wearing a bra or wearing a strapless bra.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience! First time customer of glam corner and extremely happy with the service! The whole process was so easy and the dress was in great condition. Will definitely hire again in the future.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for formal occasions! I hired this dress for a ball, it was perfect! Being able to purchase a back up size made the stress of online ordering so much easier!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Lace Detail This was my back up dress for a function I attended a month ago. My favourite part of the dress was its beautiful shiny colour and how the lace was cut. It was very detailed. The only reason I went with the other dress is because I ordered the wrong size :( The trail was a little long so if you are on the shorter side I would recommend wearing tall heels!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dress! I rented this dress for a showgirl competition and I couldn't have been happier with it. I'm quite tall so I was worried that the dress would be too short but the length was perfect. It's a really comfy fit for a fitted dress and the slip underneath has some stretch in it so you feel like you can still move. I ended up winning the competition and the dress photographed perfectly! Thanks Glam Corner :)
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice dress for a wedding party as a guest I received this dress ahead of planned event and was happy with the easiness of returning the dress
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So many compliments Rented this for a wedding party I attended. Got so many compliments, everyone loved it. The colour was amazing, too. I'm 162cm tall without heels and I wore 12cm (thick) heels with the dress and it was still 2-3cm too long on me, so would be perfect for tall girls! I'm a size 10 usually but the 12 fit well (a bit loose, but I liked it that way).
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wore this dress to our engagement party! This dress is amazingly flattering, comfortable and true to size. I received so many compliments from my friends! A quick word of advice, don't wear stilettos as they get caught in the hem as you can't alter the dress.
Date published: 2016-06-27
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_AU, sid_GH0033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...