Langhem

Katia Sparkle Gown

$99 rental

$449 retail

or 4 payments of $24.75 with Info

Size

Checking availability...

Rental Period




Delivery Date

Style Notes

Another beautiful gown for hire by Langhem, perfect for your next black-tie event. Inspired by old Hollywood glamour, this ball gown is expertly crafted to flatter the female form – the subtle mermaid shape and capped sleeves are suitable for any body type at any age. This dress is a true classic, with exquisite all-over beading and a sexy v back.

To tie the Hollywood look together, pair this gown with a deep red lip, an eye-catching bracelet, and loose curls.

  • All over navy beading
  • Mermaid shape
  • Low V back
  • Cap sleeves

If you're a little lost on black tie style, read our 'Black Tie Dress Code and Etiquette' blog post!

Main Fabric: Polyester
About The Designer

Established in Melbourne Australia, Langhem is an up and coming designer dress label that creates truly elegant designs for special occasions. With their endless femine and exquisitely cut gowns, this new label will not dissapoint you and will even have the fashion elite envying you.

Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. The Katia Gown is the same cut as the Langhem Ida Gown, and runs very true to size.

Model is wearing size 8. Model is 179cm / 84cm-Bust / 61cm-Waist / 89-Hips.

   

BUST: Great for any cup size.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Fitted - please note that this dress looks best when its fitted to the waistline and hips.

LENGTH: This dress measures 145cm from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women with heights of 157cm - 170cm (5'2" - 5'7").

  

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a bra, but due to the v-backline, a bra with a lower back strap is more suitable.

FABRIC: Both the dress and lining is made from stretch fabric.

GREAT FOR: All body types! Hourglass, Petite, Straight, Pear, Full Bust and Athletic, body types.

  

SIZE GUIDE 

  AU6 (cm) AU8 (cm) AU10 (cm) AU12 (cm) AU14 (cm) AU16 (cm)
Bust 83.5 86 90 95 100 105
Waist 65.5 68 74 79 84 89
Hips 93.5 96 100 105 110 115

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select.  

  

SIZE CONVERSION CHART 

Australia AU6 (0) AU8 (1) AU10 (2) AU12 (3) AU14 (4)
International XS S M M/L L
UK 6 8 10 12 14
US 2 4 6 8 10
EU 34 36 38 40 42

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Katia Sparkle Gown is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for charity gala I got so many complements on this dress. It fit me perfectly even though I was tossing up between a size 10 and 12. Very comfortable. It was a bit of a darker colour than it appears in the photo, less silvery, but that was fine. Perfect length for me.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Ball Gown! I hired this dress as an alternative to a dress I own but I didn’t feel mine was quite glamorous enough for the charity ball we were going to. It was my first time hiring so I figured if this one wasn’t sensational I could just return it for the cost of the postage. When I received it though it was simply gorgeous and so beautifully sparkly (in a classy way) I didn’t have to think twice about wearing it. The sequins were a little scratchy but I didn’t find them unbearable. I’m a 14F with sz16 lower half and the sz16 was absolutely perfect for me as it had the perfect amounts of stretch and weight. I received soooo many compliments on the night, I’d say it was one of the best nights of my life. I would hire from GlamCorner again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glamorous! Rented this dress as a back up for a black tie ball but it was too beautiful not to wear! Perfect fit, super elegant. Rent it!!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dress for formal event! It was my first time hiring from Glam Corner! Absolutely loved it. The dress was stunning! I ended up choosing the back up dress! This dress not only looks amazing in person, but comes out so glamorous on photos. Arrived on expected date, then so easy to return. Will definitely use again for all my events.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and beautiful attire for ball or black tie I rented his dress for my mother last week and she was amazed by how well this dress fitted her. The sillouette is sleek. It is tight on point by don’t show those things we usually want to hide. It can be worn with regular bra. There is no issue about the straps nor nothing else. This dress is really elegant, classy, and beautiful in its cosmic blue color.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Tie Wedding I rented this dress on the weekend for a wedding. It came 3days before it was due, so I was able to accessorise it well Easy process and would definitely do it again for any event! Glam corner is now my online wardrobe for any event Thank you
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have never had so many complements on a dress The dress is beautiful. Fit comfortably and felt very glamorous.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TheOTISfoundation Ball Absolutely loved my dress, it fitted beautifully and I felt very special. My beautiful friend also hired her dress from GlamCorner and she looked stunning!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this dress!! This was my first time renting a dress from Glam Corner and I was so impressed! The dress arrived a couple days early and fit like a glove. I was worried it would be too long because of my height but with heels it was fine. Super sparkly, comfortable and great quality dress, only downside was the sequins got a bit scratchy on my arms.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely stunning dress and a true eye catcher This was actually my back up dress, however I loved, loved, loved wearing it after my first choice - which was equally gorgeous and also a Langhem design - turned out to be a bit too large. I am usually a size 8 and after talking to the wonderful staff, I decided to order this dress in a 6 which was the perfect choice! I attended a very formal ball and received so many compliments. You cannot go wrong with this dress. It is so classy, fits perfectly, is so comfortable and almost makes you feel "goddess like". I got many remarks too how wonderfully sparkly it is. Would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for Gala at the Sofitel I rented this beautiful dress a week ago. It was just beautiful and i got so many comments on how sparkly it was and beautiful. It was perfect for the occasion. Thank you to staff for the choices so I could pick this one.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkles for the Ball I hired this dress for a Ball at our local tennis/sailing/beach club and it was an absolute hit! It sparkled a lot more in real life than in the pictures online and I got so many wonderful compliments all night. I am 164cms tall and with my highest heals it was the perfect length. I am usually a dress size 8 and this dress fit perfectly/ very snugly. At the end of the (long) night under my arms it did get a bit scratchy where they had been rubbing against, but I have quite sensitive skin. Thanks Glam Corner - it was my first experience and everything went so smoothly, I don't think I'll ever buy a dress again!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glamourous dress for charity Ball I absolutely loved wearing this dress! It felt so comfortable on and I receive many compliments on the evening.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graduation Ball gown I rented this gown for my graduation ball last weekend. The sequins caught the light beautifully and it fit me perfectly. My measurements are between those listed for sizes 6 and 8, and I hired the size 6 for the event after trying it on beforehand. It was a little long for me (164cm tall), and so I had to wear my tallest heels. Such a fantastic product and service from GlamCorner- thank you!
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress for a black tie function I rented this dress for a black tie function on the weekend and couldn't have been happier. Firstly, I found the reviews of the dress really helpful. They guided me in selecting the right size for my shape. Second, the dress and the backup dress arrived two days earlier than expected, which was wonderful. Third, the dress fitted me perfectly and looked beautiful. I loved that it wasn't a black dress. It was comfortable to wear as the fabric is stretchy and relatively thick. It's a very long dress but, with heals, it was just right on me. I had so many compliments; it really made me feel quite special.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a formal ball I hired this dress for a ball and couldn't be happier. I felt glamorous and it fitted beautifully. The service from start to finish was fantastic! Just be warned it is quite a heavy dress and the sequins do scratch a little but apart from that it is perfect
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress for a ball I rented this dress for a ball and it made me feel a million bucks! I have big hips so I wouldn't usually choose a figure hugging style, but after reading other reviews I decided to give it a go.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress I am so glad I discovered Glam Corner! Great service and the dress was simply stunning. Beautiful quality, elegantly styled, perfect fit and very comfortable to wear. It's easy to have a great time when you feel amazing in the dress you're wearing! Thank you Glam Corner, I will definitely be back.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress! This was actually my back up dress, but I'm so happy it was, dress fitted perfectly and I got so many compliments all night! Thanks glam corner!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Party Time dress fit for a ball First time GC rental experience was second to none. Highly recommend GC. This dress was beautiful to wear. Stretchy material made for a comfortable fit and in no way was itchy, which I thought it might be from the embroidery. Its a dazzler and would be happy to wear it again, so long if its a different crowd :) Absoutely love the pice considering you get a dress, postage AND drycleaning!!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He didn't stand a chance!! Attending a black tie ball with a rather handsome fellow, I needed something special. From the second I walked out wearing this dress, I knew I had made the right choice. The eyebrows shot up, a low whistle was heard as he sharply drew breath and a simple "Wow..." suggested that the dress was doing its job! Winning best dressed lady of the evening was a highlight, but the best part of all was feeling like a million dollars and the simple compliment at the end of the evening... "you looked absolutely beautiful tonight, Cinderella." 100% would recommend!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal address for a Gala Dinner I could not recommend Glam Corner enough! Two dresses arrived beautifully packaged. It was a tough choice between the two but I selected the back up dress. The dress was exceptional quality, I felt wonderful in it and was complemented all evening. I will be using this service again on the future!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress was amazing I rented this to attend a masquerade ball. The dress was stunning and I felt very glamorous. The dress really fit like a glove and molded to my body. Great for any figure. Would bot hesitate to rent another dress from Glamcorner.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Black Tie Dress I rented this dress on the weekened for a Black Tie Event and I am so grateful I did!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairy tale Ugly duckling to beautiful Swan. Never considered myself anything other than average, but felt a million dollars in this dress, lost count of the many random strangers who remarked on how stunning I looked, made my night an amazing night to remember.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I rented this dress for a Gala Ball. It was so comfortable. Being 6ft tall it is hard to get a dress that is long enough but this one was perfect. True sizing meant it fitted perfectly. Love the process with Glam Corner. Try on dresses and then the one I booked all arrived early which meant getting ready was stress free and gave me time to ensure I had everything I needed. I will definitely use Glam Corner again. I don't think I'll buy a special occasion dress ever again why would you when you can rent quality dresses.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous gown I rented this gown for a charity gala and I had so many comments on how gorgeous it was. Everyone kept asking where I bought it from. Will definitely be hiring again one day.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touch of sparkle for my 30th With the option of trying the dress on prior to my event was perfect! I knew the dress was going to fit and I trusted GC would have it on my doorstep with a few days to spare. The dress was divine! Everyone loved it and were so surprised when I told them I hired it!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant dress for Gala I rented this dress for the Swimming Australia Gala and was so happy with the dress. I received many positive comments on the night. The fit was perfect and the design great for someone in their 40's.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black tie masquerade party I rented this dress and felt like a million dollars and had so many awesome comments - will definitely be doing it all again
Date published: 2016-10-31
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_AU, sid_LM0004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...