Tadashi Shoji

Draped Lace Gown - Black

$119 rental

$549 retail

or 4 payments of $29.75 with Info

Size

Checking availability...

Rental Period




Delivery Date

Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. This dress runs large. We recommend trying a size smaller than your usual dress size, as a back up. Please also note that Tadashi Shoji is an American designer, so dresses will be labelled with US sizing. Please see Size Conversion Chart below for your reference.

  

BUST: Great for any cup size, but particularly comfortable for a larger bust.

WAIST: Fitted - with ruching around the stomach area for extra cover.

HIPS: Fitted.

LENGTH: This dress is floor length and measures 163cm from shoulder to hem. Recommended for women with heights of 170cm - 180cm (5'6" - 5'9").

    

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with any bra, and recommended with shapewear.

FABRIC: Both the lace and fabric have stretch.

GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Voluptuous/Hour Glass, Tall, Athletic body types.

 

Length Guide

 Your Height170cm - 175cm175cm - 180cm
Recommended Heel Height3" - 5"0" - 2"

Size Conversion Chart

AustraliaAU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)
InternationalXSSMM/L
UK8101214
US46810
EU36384042

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Style Notes

An intricate lace bodice, paired with a classic bateau neckline and gorgeous, intricate lace along the bodice, leave this lovely evening gown feeling timeless in its appeal. This gown comes with an asymmetric waistline, and a gorgeous, cascading, floor-length hemline. Hire this dress for your next black tie event to utterly stun. 

  • Asymmetric waistline
  • Gently ruched tulle floor-length skirt

Pair this gorgeous ball gown with an elegant ponytail or bun to let the intricate lace truly speak. Try a dark lip, and rent some elaborate statement earrings to draw attention to its lovely high neckline. For more black tie inspiration, check out our 'Black Tie Dress Code and Etiquette' blog post!

Note: This dress measures 163cm from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women with heights of 170cm - 180cm (5'6" - 5'9").

Main Fabric: Nylon/Rayon
Colours: Black
Recommended for: Ball, Black Tie, Formal, Gala, Red Carpet
About The Designer

Tadashi Shoji is a Japanese-born American fashion designer. Shoji is particularly known for his red carpet gowns and evening wear. Today, the Tadashi Shoji collection is globally recognised and loved by devoted women ranging from busy working mothers to red carpet gracing celebrities. Tadashi Shoji’s collections are infused with glamour and ease, while tailored masterfully to flatter women of all figures. 

Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Draped Lace Gown - Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Masked Ball dress Great dress that hides a lot of imperfections!! When it arrived I thought it would never fit when I held it up- rang Glam Corner- listen to them, they know what they are talking about. They sent me the next size up which arrived the next day but they were right, the first one fitted beautifully and the draping hides a tummy and big hips. I only wish is that you could rent for longer before your event just in case the dress doesn’t work out and you need to reorder. I did panic beforehand,
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dress If you’ve read more than one review you’ll know the service at Glam Corner is first class. It was my first time and everything went so smoothly. This was my back up dress and I chose to wear it because it fit so well. I am short (1.56m, 5ft4 I think?) so it draped the floor quite a bit but I think it’s meant to and the material is really tough - mine and other heels stood on it during the night and no tears! It’s thick material and very flattering. I’d describe myself as short, big busted and short waisted but it fit me perfectly! Also, I’m a 12 (probably on the limits of a 12 at the moment to be truthful) and this dress zipped up very comfortably
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A million dollar dress I rented this dress for a black tie event. I fitted like a glove and made me feel like a million dollars. I just loved this dress and the style was very flattering .
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this dress! I rented this dress a few weeks ago for a formal ball. The dress arrived early & felt absolutely amazing to wear. The fabric around your hips/thighs stretches which made it feel so comfortable all night! It says it's a larger make but I stuck with my regular size & it was fine. Would definitely hire this again.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable stretchy gown I really wanted to wear this to a wedding but it was very very long I didn't want to walk around all night holding my dress up to prevent tripping over , its very flattering and hides all the bumps and lumps and makes you look thinner because of the gathering around the tummy area it somehow pulls your waist in and gives you a sexy glamorous look i would hire this if it was a long midi length
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a black tie ball I was slightly apprehensive about renting a dress without trying it on for a Black Tie event but I'm so glad I took the plunge! The service com Glam Corner was fantastic and the dress was beautiful. The fit was perfect and I had so many compliments I wanted to keep it forever!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful formal dress This dress was so flattering and comfortable to wear. I felt very glamorous in it. The staff were so helpful when I was trying to decide on a dress. Thank you Glam Corner I will use your service again.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flattering I wore this dress recently to a ball. I'm a casual dresser and usually wear a size 14/16. After reading the reviews on here, a lot said this dress fits larger, so I decided to go with the size 14 in the try on option ahead of my event. So lucky I did this - I had issues zipping the 14 all the way up. So I ordered the size 16 for my event and it was a perfect fit. This dress is perfect for curvy women, it flatters the curves and hides all the bits we like to hide! I received so many compliments and would definitely recommend this dress. I will say the only downside is that the dress is very long; I'm 5.8 and wore 4-inch heels and this dress was still very long so I had to be careful when walking.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a formal dress code wedding! I attended a wedding yesterday with a formal dress code. I chose this dress as it was beautiful and flattering around my tummy and thigh/hip area. It arrived in pristine condition, and was the perfect length for me. I had a backup dress, a langhem black lace gown but it was too short on me ( I'm 167cm). I got so many compliments on how beautiful the dress was and how great I looked. Will definitely use Glamcorner for my future events.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding guest What an experience, customer service was more than 100%. I received my dresses 2 days before my initial rental date, was super happy. Tried on the dresses it was perfect, only downfall it was a little over worn on tulle. Called customer service was extremely happy with the service, sales assistance without hesitation checked see if another size was available. Got sent out that afternoon received the next day. Wow it was perfect. Everybody loved the dress, as so did I, bump friendly I normally wear 14. Dress true to size.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect black-tie dress for a corporate event This dress fit like an absolute glove! It draped in a very flattering way across my tummy and hid all the lumps and bumps I was hoping it would! The tulle draped skirt is stunning when walking across a room and the slit up one leg is very sexy. Loved it! The only thing I could possibly fault is the lace around the arms, it was a bit scratchy.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STUNNING !! Super classy dress and very flattering WOW WOW WOW !!! Is what my friends had said when I wore this Stunning dress , this pic doesn't do it any justice . HMm not to mention Super comfy . Once you use Glam Corner you won't buy another event dress again . THank You so Much Glam Corner !!!!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Formal Dress I loved this dress! I received many compliments on the night. It was in perfect condition and was the perfect fit.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gala Dinner Function. Felt very comfortable wearing this dress. Lovely fabric and perfect fit. Lots of wonderful comments from friends so have shared your link with them.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant dress for Gala Ball I rented this dress as a back-up dress and it was very elegant, soooo comfortable but glamorous at the same time. Perfect for the hourglass figure! Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it due to damage in the lace which no doubt will get fixed... Another down point was it was very very long even with 4/5inch heels. I'm 165cm. I would recommend a smaller size as this comes up big.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering dress- very comfortable Hired this for a ball. Was a great fit and very easy and comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun dress for formal occasion I hired this for the weekend. It arrived on time, was an excellent fit and made me feel great.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely adored this dress! Constant compliments and I felt fabulous! Absolutely stunning dress!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bridesmaid dress for a friends wedding I requested this dress to try-on and plan to wear it as Maid-of-Honour at my friend's wedding. The website made it super easy for the bride and I to search for a dress and share ideas, the try-on service was very convenient and the dress was gorgeous. The fit was snug, so I plan to order a larger size as a back-up. The bride is very happy and so am I.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dress for Gala on the Green This is a very easy dress to wear and it is extremely comfy which is perfect when organising an event. Would hire again.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress to wear to the ball! I hired this dress late last year for my partners work ball. I was amazed with the communication and how the girls when above and beyond to help me through the process since this was the first time hiring. Due to my size not being available as another renter was late in returning they generously offered compensation and ended up giving me 2 dresses for the price of 1 so that I would not be left with nothing to wear. It arrived in immaculate packaging and looked like it was new off the rack! I received endless comments, the quality and fit was perfect. Returning was just as easy. All-in-all I was happy with my decision to hire from Glam Corner and need another excuse to hire again! I'm sure with our wedding coming up, there will be many opportunities! Thanks ladies XO
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Defence Force Ball 2015 After initially ordering an Alex Perry gown I was unsure if it would fit due to have wide shoulders from weight training. The dress arrived promptly the week of the ball but it didn't fit my shoulders. I quickly rang Glam Corner who immediately sent me two different size dresses and they arrived the day prior - phew. Not only were they ever so kind to help me out free of charge by sending me another dress but they sent 2. I am so touched by their kindness and because of that I have ordered many more times from them . Thankyou x
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for Gala Ball Great fit, true to size, lovely dress. Received lots of compliments.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from National Small Business Champion Awards Loved the dress. Excellent customer service. Very happy
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I rented this for a charity gala ball and it was perfect! Fitted like a glove and I received so many compliments on the night about how beautiful it was and where did I get it. I will definitely use Glam Corner again and recommend it to everyone!
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dress! Rented this dress for a ball & loved it. Great for curvier or pear shaped figures. Had so many people ask where I bought it :) Does run large as size guide says, I measured a 10 but ordered an 8 and it fit perfectly.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant black tie I loved wearing this dress to an elegant black tie event recently. It was very comfortable and easy to wear, also flattering for straighter body types as the cut creates curves. GC were so helpful throughout the entire process, I can't wait to use them again Xx
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for an awards night I wore this dress for an awards/dinner night last week and it was absolutely perfect. Comfortable, fitted well and I didn't have to worry about it or fiddle with it all night:) This is the first time I've used GC and I'm so impressed with every aspect. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Wedding Guest dress I'm so happy with the incredible service from Glamcorner and the dress was perfect for a wedding.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ball dress This dress was so comfortable! The stretchy fabric was very flattering and made it easy to move in.
Date published: 2015-10-25
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_AU, sid_TS0003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...