Badgley Mischka

Sequin Cowl Back Gown - Black

$179 $143.20 rental

$832 retail

or 4 payments of $44.75 $35.8 with Info

Size

Checking availability...

Rental Period




Delivery Date

No cancellation fees
Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. Model is wearing size 8. Model is 173cm / 91cm-Bust / 64cm-Waist / 90-Hips.

  

This dress fits very true to size, and is one of our most popular dresses for its simplicity and elegance.

Please also note that Badgley Mischka is an American label, so dresses will be labelled with US sizing. Please see Size Conversion Chart below for your reference. 

  

BUST: Great for any cup size.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Fitted - please note that this dress looks best when its fitted to the waistline and hips.

LENGTH: This dress measures 169cm from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women with heights of 173cm - 183cm (5'7" - 6').

  

UNDERGARMENTS: Pair with pale undergarments or shapewear. Can be worn with a bra, but due to the v-backline, a bra with a lower back strap is more suitable.

FABRIC: Fabric has lots of stretch, and is fully lined with nude lining.

GREAT FOR: Tall, Athletic, Pear, Straight, Narrow, Voluptuous body types. 

 

SIZE GUIDE

 AU6 (in)AU8 (in)AU10 (in)AU12 (in)AU14 (in)
Bust34"35"36"37"38"
Waist26.5"27.5"28.5"29.5"30.5"
Hips36"37"38"39"40"
Length169169169169169

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select.  

 

LENGTH GUIDE

 Your Height173cm - 178cm179cm - 183cm
Recommended Heel Height3" - 5"

0" - 2"

 

SIZE CONVERSION CHART

AustraliaAU6 (0)AU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)
InternationalXSSMM/LL
UK68101214
US246810
EU3436384042

 

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

 

Style Notes

This amazing sequinned gown from Badgley Mischka is the height of glamour! Featuring a fitted silhouette designed to hug the figure in all the right places, you will be sure to stun in this full-length number. The classic combination of cap sleeves and a high crew neckline is juxtaposed with a dramatic, low cowl back for optimum elegance and allure. Hire this gorgeous ball gown for a red carpet event, pair with diamond teardrop earrings. and woo the crowd with your blinding magnificence!

This dress measures 169cm from shoulder to front hem and is recommended for women with heights of 173cm - 183cm (5'7" - 6').

If you're looking to rent a showstopping gown for a formal event take a look at our collection of floor-length dresses

For more outfit inspiration read our 'Gala Dinners Style Guide'. 

 

 

Main Fabric: Nylon, Polyester
Colours: Black
Recommended for: Ball, Black Tie, Formal, Gala, Red Carpet
About The Designer

Mark Badgley and James Mischka are a well renowned designer duo from the US. A quarter of a century of global success in the industry has established them as the go-to designers among the Hollywood A-List. Their feminine, exquisitely cut gowns have been worn down countless red carpets by the likes of Elle McPherson, Helen Mirren, Kate Winslet, J-Lo and many others. 

Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Sequin Cowl Back Gown - Black is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such an amazing dress! I rented this dress for a gala ball and at first I wasn’t sure about the sequins but once I had it on I loved it! I received so many compliments on how amazing this dress was. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful gown for a ball I rented this last weekend for a formal ball. My first rental and I am so pleased with my choice. The fit was fantastic exactly as described and I received so many compliments. So comortable and a good length with heels at my average height of 168cm
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a black tie charity dinner I rented this dress for a charity event and couldn't have been happier with my choice. The dress was true to size (although I would have liked it to be slightly tighter around my waist) and was incredibly comfortable too. I'm 5"7 and even in heels it was quite long so that's something to be wary of, but otherwise I couldn't fault the dress.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-stop compliments at a business gala I rented this for a business gala - and it was my back up dress! The second I opened the parcel I knew I was going to wear this one. I got lots of compliments and best of all I felt comfortable all night. There was no boning to cause issues, and the dress had lots of give. My one recommendation is if you are a bit short wear a wear heel rather than normal stiletto due to the small train.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Glam I could tell by the reviews this was going to be fabulous and it was. Fits like a glove, looks so beautiful. Lots of people commented, I felt fab. And perfect service.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for a black tie ball I rented this dress for a black tie ball last week. The whole process was easy with the dress delivered to my door as scheduled. The dress was in perfect condition and so comfortable to wear. Will definitely rent again
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most beautiful dress ever! I rented this dress for an awards dinner. I was worried as after 3 kids I have a few lumps & bumps but this dress was fantastic. My favourite dress ever!
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for black tie fundraiser This is such a gorgeous gown - got lots of compliments all night and felt so glamorous! Beneath the sequins actually a really stretchy fabric but not clingy. It was a true fit ( I got the 14 as a back up and could have got away with that too- but the 16 fit perfectly) . It has a beautiful cowl back which I considered embellishing with a necklace worn backwards but went without in the end . It is very long, it has a puddle train- I am 5’7 and wore kitten heels and it was perfect. I have now happily booked another outfit for Melbourne Cup- having tried the service out. The dress arrived exactly when it was meant to and returns are so simple. I don’t think I’ll ever buy a dress for an occasion again! ( one small thing - I danced all night and the sequins rubbed a little under the arms so if you are ultra sensitive you might want to avoid - but I had no marks the next day).
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Award night glamour I rented this gown for an award night with a "Hollywood Glamour" dress code. With my salt and pepper undercut shooshed up, my drop diamond earrings and very high heels, this dress was the epitome of glamour. It was so comfortable, and flowed beautifully, both on me and as I walked. My favourite rental by far! Alas, no photo
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glamour! I rented this dress for my best friends wedding and I couldn't be more pleased! Such glamorous gorgeous gown. Fit perfectly! And was super warm and a cool afternoon/night. The sequences didn't run on my arms like I find most sequence dresses do. Couldn't recommend it enough
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a school black tie ball. I rented this dress a week ago and it was absolutely perfect!!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress I rented this on the weekend it’s beautiful, it has a little bit of stretch in it and the back falls beautifully.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great black tie dress Perfect - look & fit was as expected. Was just right for a gala ball.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mother of the bride ! After buying 5 dresses and taking all but one back for my daughters wedding I rented two from GlamCorner as back ups and ended up wearing one of them !! Got compliments all day and felt comfortable and able to relax and enjoy the day . I love everything about this business from the garments to the express post bags that make it so easy to return on time without any fuss and everything in between ! Your customer service is fantastic and I will be a return customer . 5 Star *****
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black tie wedding - perfect dress! I wore this dress for a black tie wedding and loved it!! I wore a size 12 AU and I felt this was true to its size with a bit of room to spare. I’m about 165cm in height and found the dress was quite long but it didn’t bother me. The style is the small train at the back just had to lift it slightly when I walked. I still felt that the dress was very comfortable. Felt so glamorous in tho dress - thank you Glam Corner for your prompt service and delivery!!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress for Black Tie Awards Dinner I rented this floor-length gown for the Lawyers Weekly Corporate Counsel Awards 2018 held at the Four Seasons Hotel in Sydney last week. As I was a finalist I wanted something glamorous but also comfortable that would look flattering in photos. This dress was perfect and I received many compliments and where did you get that questions.....people could not believe it was a rental! Thanks so much Glam Corner.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my formal black tie charity ball! I rented this dress last weekend and it was amazing! Just right!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Dress for a Black Tie Event I rented this dress for a black tie event at Parliament House. The dress fit like a glove, I have never felt so glamorous nor confident in a dress!
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday Party I rented this dress a week ago. I am a size 16 and this dress was so flattering. It was perfect for a red carpet Occassion. GC accidentally sent me a size 12 however it is extremely stretchy material and fitted perfectly!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So flattering and Super shiny! I rented this dress for a work ball and it was perfect. I ordered a size up from normal to accommodate my giant 35 week baby bump and it stretched over my curves beautifully with no issues. So flattering and comfortable!
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gala Dinner I have used glamcorner before and returned again for the second time recently for another formal event. I ordered two dresses (inc. a back up dress) and both dresses were too big for me despite going off the measurement chart. On the day of the event I called head office and dealt with the delightful Michelle who went above and beyond to help me. I was sent by courier another back up dress that arrived just in time for my event. Thank you GlamCorner it was a fabulous night and I had some lovely comments
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gala Ball I felt wonderful in my dress! Everyone commented on how glamourous I looked and I certainly felt like a million dollars. I needed to wear a killer heel to pull off the length of the dress. It was super comfy. I got my dress early and it was easy to return the next day! I definitely will be using GlamCorner again. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the awards! I rented this for an awards dinner. I felt stunning and it was comfortable!!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Tie Gala Fundraising Dinner This was my first time renting a dress & I'm totally converted! I am 13 weeks pregnant with a small bump so wasn't sure I'd be able to pull this dress off. I found the additional info from dress reviews really helpful in guiding my selection, and having the option of a back up dress for an extra $15 was a great safety net. However the dress was perfect! The length was great- I'm 5"9 and wore it with heels and it sat to the floor with a small train at the back. The fabric has plenty of stretch making it really comfortable. It's such a beautiful, elegant dress- it really will make you feel amazing wearing it! My dresses also arrived a day before they were scheduled to. Highly recommend this dress & using Glam Corner.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a black tie event! I wanted the black dress but they were out and I received the gold. The dress fit like a glove and I felt so glamorous. I was given so many compliments.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Loved this dress! Fit was perfect and a comfortable dress for a gala ball. Glamcorner were great with communication and the quality of dress was great!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black tie Absolutely loved the customer service provided and the fast delivery, so easy. Will def use this site again.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a Black Tie Charity Ball Had a wonderful night in my glam corner dress.What a great service. Kept up to date every step of the way .My dress arrived couple of day before my event in pristine condition. It was true to size and super comfortable . I love the back on it and got lot of compliments on the night. I will definitely use glam corner again for my next event.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Dress I rented this dress as a back up last weekend for a black tie awards evening at Brisbane City Hall. The dress fit perfectly, was comfortable and I received compliments all night long. It was by chance that I came across Glam Corner and I was a bit hesitant to order a hire dress (hence the back up) however the experience couldn't have been easier or more satisfying - its rather special and pretty exciting when you get a beautifully presented delivery and open it up to find gorgeous dresses delicately wrapped in tissue. Thank you Glam Corner - a wonderful experience and one I will certainly be repeating for all my forth coming functions!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Dress! First time that I have ever used Glam Corner and loved the service, the dress was an amazing fit. True to its description. I received serval complements on the dress throughout the evening.
Date published: 2016-12-15
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_AU, sid_BM0015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...