Elle Zeitoune

Brandy Black Dress

$99 rental

$420 retail

or 4 payments of $24.75 with Info

Size

Checking availability...

Rental Period




Delivery Date

No cancellation fees
Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. Model is wearing size 8. Model is 173cm / 81cm-Bust / 62cm-Waist / 86cm-Hips. Please note that this dress runs small to size. We recommend going a size up if you are between sizes.

  

BUST: Fitted around the bust. Refer to the size guide for specific measurements.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Relaxed fit as the skirt flares out.

LENGTH: This dress measures 96cm from shoulder to front hem and 152cm from back hem. 

  

UNDERGARMENTS: Consider shapewear to minimise lines.

FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch.

GREAT FOR: Straight, Hourglass, Pear body types.

 

ELLE ZEITOUNE SIZE GUIDE

  AU6(cm)  AU8(cm)  AU10(cm)  AU12(cm)  AU14(cm)  AU16(cm) 
Bust7881859095100
Waist 636670758085
Hips85889297102107

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select.

    

SIZE CONVERSION CHART 

AustraliaAU6 (0)AU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)
InternationalXSSMM/LL
UK68101214
US246810
EU3436384042

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Style Notes

Classically feminine, we are head over heels for this beautiful little black dress. Cut out of detailed floral lace, the bodice is fitted and waist cinched in by a grosgrain ribbon. Taking cues from the 70s, a voluminous full skirt flares out with a waterfall hemline. Versatile for to hire for both cocktail and evening functions – you’ll never be under or over dressed. It’s the perfect balance and one of our picks for the season!

Rent this ball gown for an upcoming wedding or black tie event and finish off the look with a pair of black heels and a classic mini bag. A red lipstick will add a vivacious touch of colour to your look. Read our little black dress hair and makeup tips for more style inspiration. 

Main Fabric: Polyester
Colours: Black
Recommended for: Cocktail, Formal, Prom
About The Designer

Since launching into the fashion scene in early 2010, Sydney based designer Elle Zeitoune has caused a phenomenal reaction with each range evolving into a more creative, distinctive and desirable collection, while still maintaining the very essence of femininity and elegance, and all at an affordable price. Elle Zeitoune's designs are glamorous, playful and structured pieces that are easy to wear. Perfect for those who are not afraid to leave a lasting impression.

Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Brandy Black Dress is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress! Dress was stunning and great service. Dress measurements were perfect and I would suggest 6-8. My daughter loved it.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress! I rented this to wear to a black tie ball and it was prefect! I received many compliments on the dress. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable. Service was great will definitely use again.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dress for a glam wedding I rented this dress last weekend and I have to say that it was perfect. It looked great, it felt great, and I got so many compliments about it. It fit my perfectly, as if it was made for me (it was a little tight around the ribs as my rib cage protrudes out a bit more than normal, but it wasn't uncomfortable). The dress arrived beautifully presented in the box and in super speedy time, and the team at GlamCorner have been great with the questions I have. Overall, I am very pleased with my first dress renting experience and I will recommend GlamCorner to all my friends.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful for a wedding! I rented this dress on the weekend and it was amazing. Perfect t size and so many compliments on it! Thanks Glam Corner for making me feel amazing!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress for Formal I rented this dress for my college formal and was so happy with it. The quality of the dress was more beautiful than I was expecting. I wore a size 8 which fit well, however, the top of the dress can be a bit tight around the neck, so keep that in mind when you are choosing your dress size. The length of the dress is also perfect for tall girls as it still hits the ground.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More beautiful in real life than in the photos! Stunning dress i hired and wore to a black tie gala cocktail event at work. The dress is so but more beautiful in person than in the photo. Lovely lace from top to bottom and a beautiful high low feature (with trial if you are a little shorter) this dress makes you feel amazing! I could have gone possibly a size smaller through the waist area as it is very flowy from the waist down. Overall great service and a stunning dress!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The lace is on me!!! Beautifully fitted black dress! True to size, perfectly sculpted lace throughout the whole dress! Received so many comments at my friends wedding, felt like a million dollars! Glam Corner once again delivered the goods! Thanks again GC x
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect dress for any glamorous occasion Loved the dress! Perfect fit and so easy delivered to my door, wore it for the evening placed it back in the express bag and all taken care of.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous gown for engagement party Rented the gown for a family engagement party after failing to find anything I wanted to purchase. The dress we so comfortable and yet so elegant and beautiful. Received tons of compliments throughout the night The Elle Zeitoune gown tend to run small. Ordinarily I'd be a size 8 but the size 10 was a much more comfortable for around the bust. I will definitely be returning to hire another beautiful gown very soon
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bean Counters Ball I rented this dress for a ball I attended and it was perfect. It's much prettier than the website photo shows. It's got a lovely lace style overlay. Just devine. True to size, though the back was a little long so I had to hold it up when I walked. I'm quite short though, if I had higher heels it probably would have been okay.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling glam at the ball! I've rented with GlamCorner twice now and have been so happy with the service and quality of the gowns. So for how the dress fit: I'm about 163cm tall and typically a size 10, this dress was pretty snug and without help I wouldn't have got the zip done up (I have a flat rib cage so I'm a bit wide) and the train would probably not touch the ground on someone taller. If I had gone with a size 12 I would've struggled to fill it. Where the band sits is just above your tummy so I had plenty of room for my 3 course meal (dessert buffet? Sorted!) and a couple of wines to boot. There are 3 layers to the dress, a black skirt then tule then the lace over the top - absolutely beautiful. And I got comments from strangers who I proudly exclaimed that it was a GlamCorner rental! The dress suited my event perfectly (Make A Wish Ball - Vintage Circus) and there's no need for too many accessories either, I felt a million bucks!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish dress for my 60th birthday!! This is my very first hire & I would have no hesitation in hiring again from Glam Corner
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for a wedding I have just posted my dress back and was so happy with it. I got many compliments and will definitely be hiring a dress again soon. Thanks so much!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dress! Hired this dress for a charity ball and it was so comfortable but also looked amazing! Would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for wedding Rented this dress last week for a wedding. Very glam, however wish i hadnt gone up a size as other reviews suggested. I do have a small waist though?
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dress for a night out I rented this dress for a formal work dinner, and it was absolutely beautiful, and I received many compliments. The dress itself is bulk lace, quite heavy and has a lot of fabric with the graduated hem as shown in the photos. The sizing is small, I’m normally a true size 12, and had to breathe in and wear a non padded bra to get the dress to do up.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mix of classical and flirty This was my back up dress and luckily I loved my first dress. I really liked this dress as well but there was a problem with the zip. When on, you couldn’t get the zip up, and it wasn’t because it was to tight
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for School Formal Rented this dress for formal. And got Formal Queen xxxx Stunning dress, quality is 10/10 especially the lace. Looks so much better in person and the process of sending back and forth was so easy. Xxx
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a wedding I rented this for a wedding and was very happy I did!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Black dress Dress sizing is very small so couldn't wear this and went with back up dress. Lovely dress so was disappointed it didn't fit.
Date published: 2018-09-02
  • y_2021, m_3, d_7, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_AU, sid_EZ0022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...