Grace and Hart

Embrace Gown

$99 $79.20 rental

$399 retail

or 4 payments of $24.75 $19.8 with Info

Size

Checking availability...

Rental Period




Delivery Date

No cancellation fees
Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes.Model is wearing size 8. Model is 173cm / 91cm-Bust / 64cm-Waist / 90-Hips.

 

BUST: Fitted around the bust. Refer to the size guide for specific measurements.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Fitted.

LENGTH: This dress is floor-length and measures 170cm from shoulder to hem. We recommend this dress for taller women.

   

UNDERGARMENTS: As the neckline has slight shaping, consider wearing a strapless bra to avoid any visible lines. Consider shapewear to minimise lines as this dress is fitted.

FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch.

GREAT FOR: Tall, Hourglass, Pear, Straight, Athletic body types.

 

SIZE GUIDE 

 AU6 (cm)AU8 (cm)AU10 (cm)AU12 (cm)AU14 (cm)
Bust8085879297
Waist6570727782
Hips9398100105110

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select.  

 

LENGTH GUIDE

 Your Height175cm - 180cm180cm - 190cm
Recommended Heel Height3" - 5"0" - 2"

 

SIZE CONVERSION CHART 

AustraliaAU6 (0)AU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)
InternationalXSSMM/LL
UK68101214
US246810
EU3436384042

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Style Notes

This classic style by Grace and Hart is constructed out of beautiful delicate floral lace. The silhouette is fitted to the hips before falling into a floor-sweeping skirt with a front split. It features a high neckline with slight halter and racer-back shaping. Slimming and flattering, this gown is perfect to rent for any evening occasion – from a formal to a black tie event!

This ball gown looks beautiful on many body shapes as it hugs the body perfectly. Pair with a nude heel and gold accessories for an elegant look. Add one of our glitter clutches to add a bit of sparkle. For more options check out our full range of floor length gowns for hire. Read 'what to wear to a ball' for style tips. 

Main Fabric: Polyester
Colours: Black
Recommended for: Ball, Evening, Formal, Gala, Red Carpet
About The Designer

The statement making label Grace & Hart driven by creative director Natalie Speiser, creates uniquely elegant designs for special occasions and evening wear. The Grace & Hart vision is for every woman to make an indelible statement, with the brands distinctive style, focus on fabric and quality rather than current trends, making this kind of statement is possible.

Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Embrace Gown is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and stunning I rented this for an awards night, and I wasn't quite sure about it from the pictures. But honestly I am so glad I chose this dress over my other option as it is so elegant and stunning, photos do not do it justice! It was such a beautiful, classic and well fitting dress that I was so sad to send it back. Just a note, I am 170cm and i wore platform heels as it is very long, still had a bit of a train, but just keep that in mind. Thank you GlamCorner!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy, elegant and subtly sexy Oh, Glam Corner, where have you been? This dress, the most elegant I have seen. Black, fitted and featuring a fishtail, Wearing it I felt part of a fairytale. Gasps, nods and compliments galore Glam Corner, I am yours forevermore.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charity Ball Black Tie I wore this to a charity ball I had so many compliments on the dress I felt like a princess the grace and heart dress fits like a glove and is so comftable Also Elle was an amazing help I will never buy a gown again This dress makes such a statement
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Elegant and Faltering The pictures don't do this dress justice. It is even more beautiful on and in person. It hugs in all the right places, and I didn't have to even wear spanx or anything like that underneath it. Very figure flattering. I wore this for a work formal occasion and got so many compliments! Wish I took more photos!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glamorous dress I loved this dress. It fitted perfectly and was very flattering.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Ball Dress! I hired this gown for a University Ball and it was a showstopper. So many compliments and I was super happy with it. It not only looks good on - but it is also very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FFA Awards Night Great dress very comfortable and easy to wear ...... Held me in in all the right places....
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect dress Extra long, this means that from time to time the lace catchs on your heels
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charity Ball I rented this dress for a charity ball on the weekend. It was very elegant and perfect for the occasion and my partner loved it and I felt amazing so was a win. Glam Corner were amazing and so helpful. I'm just going to write the review based on what I look for when reading reviews on dresses to hire. I found this dress quite tight. I'm normally an 8-10 and this dress would have been more comfortable to wear in a 10 (a 10 wasn't avail and GC didn't send another option). It was quite fitting so go up a size for easy of going to the bathroom and not to tight around your neck. It is a very long dress. I'm 5 11 ft so quite tall and my very high heels still got caught on back of dress. would hire again, in a size 10
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Tie Wedding I rented this beautiful dress for a black tie wedding, I am not tall (5"4) so it was very long on me as other reviews have said, with the right heels I managed to make it work but definitely consider a different dress if you are shorter and not happy to have to hold it when walking.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress This was my back up dress option for a Black Tie/ Formal dinner. I didn't end up wearing this dress - only due to the fact it was way too long for me and I felt I would constantly be stepping on the bottom of the dress when walking. I'm 168cm and even with heels, I felt it was too long. I didn't read the style/ fit notes on the dress before hiring, so I definitely will next time. It was such a gorgeous dress and felt really comfortable and flattering on, its just a shame about the length.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing fit True to sizing and a gorgeous gown. I had a lot of admiring comments on the night. The one downfall was that the bottom of this dress was a bit tatty, most likely from shorter girls wearing the dress and it dragging on the floor. The dress didn't hit the floor for me and thus it is suited for more taller girls. I'm 175cm and a size 10. Overall the dress was beautiful and it arrived well in advanced and the express post parcel given with the purchase made the return very easy.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dress for Charity Fundraiser Ball I hired this dress a few weeks ago and it fit great. It was a heavier material than I realised but this was perfect due to being a cold night. It was a little hard to walk in but look fabulous so that didn't matter!!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charity Ball I hired this dress last week for a charity ball and it was beautiful. The material is very thick and fitted but it is the perfect shape for someone with an hourglass figure. It is quite long but if you wear a relatively high heel it's completely fine! Received so many compliments on the dress so thang just say something.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress, slightly deceptive photo I rented this dress as my first choice with another for backup and I'm glad I did haha! This dress is gorgeous but the picture a little deceptive. I'm 175cm tall and it says it's suited for tall girls. The only problem is the front slit in the picture appears to be around knee height. When I tried the dress on the front slit was soooo high you could see my underwear so there was no way I could wear it. I thought at first perhaps it was ripped but it wasn't. Even with heels on this dress dragged on the ground so it's obviously meant for tall girls, but not girls with long legs?
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dress? What dress?? Sadly, I rented this dress and it ended up lost somewhere in postal land! 5pm Friday and I was still dress-less so ended up having to do a last minute 7 hour round trip drive to find an alternative! I had my money refunded and a credit on my Glam corner account, which was a lovely gesture, but may think twice before hiring online again. I don’t want to risk the tears and sleeplessness 24 hours out from my next function! No matter how gorgeous the replacement dress was, it didn’t hide the dark circles under my eyes.
Date published: 2017-11-13
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_AU, sid_GH0017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...