Nicola Finetti

Maia Dress - Green

$149 rental

$620 retail

or 4 payments of $37.25 with Info

Size

Checking availability...

Rental Period




Delivery Date

Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. Model is wearing size 8. Model is 179cm / 84cm-Bust / 61cm-Waist / 89-Hips.

 

BUST: Fitted.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Close fit.

LENGTH: This dress is maxi length.

 

UNDERGARMENTS: Consider shapewear to minimise lines.

FABRIC: Fabric stretches a little.

GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Straight and Tall body types.

 

DRESS SIZE GUIDE 

 AU6 (cm)AU8 (cm)AU10 (cm)AU12 (cm)AU14 (cm)
Bust83.5869095110
Waist6365687479
Hips9396100105110

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select. 

SIZE CONVERSION CHART 

AustraliaAU6 (0)AU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)
InternationalXSSMM/LL
UK68101214
US246810
EU3436384042

 Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Style Notes

Have the crowds green with envy in this statement lace dress by Nicola Finetti! We are head over heels for this dramatically vibrant style, perfect to steal a racing carnival show, or red carpet experience. With a stunning tiered ruffle detailing, v-neckline and long sleeves with ruffled cuffs, this style is the ultimate head turner! 

  • Green lace with ribbon trimming
  • Invisible zip fastening at the back
  • Puffed shoulder design

Style by renting a gold mesh clutch and pair with a braided up-do for a Victorian-esque style with a modern twist! Read our blog post on Ruffle Mania for all things ruffle obsessed!

Main Fabric: 100% Nylon
Colours: Green
Recommended for: Cocktail, Formal, The Races
About The Designer

The Nicola Finetti label has gained a large following since the brands conception in 1995, including several A-list celebrity fans including Cate Blanchett, Naomi Watts and Delta Goodrem. A background in architecture and inspiration from the contrasts he sees in the world like freedom and constraint, black and white, hard and soft shape the uniquely elegant Nicola Finetti aesthetic.

Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Maia Dress - Green is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Race Day This dress had me feeling amazing (having recently had a baby). The fit is extra flattering, and comfortable. I received so many compliments. Couldn’t have been more happy with it!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress for every event! I rented this dress for a ball and it was perfect! I stood out from everyone else, received so many compliments and could dance without feeling uncomfortable! It fitted perfectly to my body and made my curves look fabulous! Highly recommend this dress! Loved it!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a wedding I rented this dress for a wedding in May and I am so thankful I did! The colour is stunning and the fit was perfect. I received so many compliments. The team at Glam Corner are fantastic!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and fun for a friends wedding! Thanks Glamcorner, I was delighted in every way with this dress from the delivery to the fit! I received lots of compliments and not only did it look pretty but I was so comfortable wearing this the entire time. Tip: iron the ribbons around the frills it makes the dress flow beautifully xx
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For my dad’s wedding I have never received so many compliments in my life with this gorgeous dress. It’s very flattering and the only thing I’d say to be mindful of is, the cut is quite low. I carefully pinned it up as I needed to wear a bra.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dress for a wedding Love, love, loved this dress!! It was so comfy yet so glamorous. I received so many compliments!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My most complimented evening! I wore this dress to a Gala Ball last weekend and it is nothing short of perfection. The ruffles may feel a tad intimidating at first but once you’re all glammed up, it couldn’t be more perfect. I was receiving more compliments than I’ve ever heard in my life — I pointed everyone straight to Glam Corner. So beautiful, I highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful elegant dress for a wedding guest I rented this dress (for the second time), for a wedding I attended. The dress was in immaculate condition, and arrived a day early due to an upcoming public holiday. The team at Glam Corner were fantastic with communication. I felt very happy and lucky to wear this dress on the day!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a groovy dress to celebrate my 21st birthday! I rented this dress to celebrate my 21st birthday at the Augathella races in outback Queensland and ended up winning best dressed contemporary category. Had so much fun and was very comfortable all day!
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for a ball Rented size 12 and the fit was perfect. I am a pretty standard 12 and sizing was right. Condition of dress was excellent colour is beautiful. It is very low cut so a bit of a challenge to find a bra low enough but loved it all in all
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress I absolutely love this dress and now want to buy it. So comfortable and very flattering (ruffles perfectly hiding a baby bump). The front is quite revealing, however I was able to tack slightly to provide extra coverage. Colour and style was exactly what I wanted, and even more stunning in person. I normally wear size 8-10, and went with the 10 (given expanding body) and it was perfect - material has some stretch! Thank you GC for such a smooth and helpful experience x
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant!! I wore this to a baptism. So sad to return it. Beautiful and vibrant.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dress! Such a great dress, the colour is so vibrant and the fit is amazing!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salsa dress for Mexican party Was so amazing, fit perfectly and everyone thought it was beautiful. Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guest at a wedding I couldn’t be happier with the service provided by Glam Corner. The dress fit like a glove and it was so easy to return the item once worn. This was my first hire dress experience and definitely won’t be my last!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dress for a work function at the races! As soon as I saw this dress via the Instagram post, I fell in love! I usually go with a safe dress that's nothing too out there, but this dress was perfect for our 70s theme raceday and I wanted something fun and flashy. I crossed my fingers that it would fit and as soon as i tried it on, it was PERFECT!! I felt amazing in it and received soo many comments. The v neck was a bit low for me, but I put a black bralette under to match my accessories and it worked well. I wish I could keep it! Communication and service was 5 stars, well done GlamCorner you guys are fashion fairies x
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing colour & style for sisters wedding day! I rented this last weekend & the colour, sizing & fit was amazing!!
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dress for a wedding Absolutely loved the Mia dress, it is soft fabric and hugged in all the right places. So many compliments.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pop of colour for a Ball! I rented this for a school Ball and loved it, great pop of colour in a sea of black frocks! The lace has some stretch so comfy too with the bonus of no shapewear required :).
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green is Definitely My Colour! Had my eye on this dress for a while. Hired it for my cousis engagement party and I got so many compliments! Will definitely be renting it again! The fit was perfect and the dress itself so comfy and movable especially when it came to dancing!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Dress I rented this dress for my sisters pre wedding party. I recieved so many compliments and it was so comfortable to wear - just enough stretch. Loved it!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most flattering dress ever! I can’t believe how amazing this dress looked on! I had so many compliments and felt amazing.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun ! I loved this dress ! I received so many compliments and it is super comfortable to wear. I am 164 cm, so it was slightly longer on me then the model, however didn't bother me as it was a formal event I was going too. You cant wear a bra due to the low front. Will rent again - True to size.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for work ball Gorgeous dress so flattering and comfy and easy to have a dance in!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gala dinner I rented this dress 5 days ago and I loved wearing it so much! I love the designer and felt so wonderful in one of her pieces. I have had enough of wearing dresses only once and having them hanging in my closet making me feel guilty each time I see them but want to wear something new. GlamCorner is wonderful!!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding Dress was amazing. Usually wear a 12 but went down a size to fit
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun dress Fun dress has a bit of stretch, I’m usually a 10 and got a size 10 but I could have probably gone a size down but still looked great and fit fine regardless.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY FAVOURITE DRESS!! The most gorgeous emerald green dress that fits so perfectly! The dress hugs your curves in all the right places, I never wanted to take it off!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maia Green Dress Beautiful dress but was to big for me. I’m a size 14 normally with H cup boobs, wish I had ordered the 12. Amazing material.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The comfort True to size. It fit perfectly. The material is beautiful! And most importantly so comfortable.
Date published: 2019-08-05
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_AU, sid_NF0044, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...