Pasduchas

Amaryllis Gown - Black

$99 rental

$389 retail

or 4 payments of $24.75 with Info

Size

Checking availability...

Rental Period




Delivery Date

No cancellation fees
Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. Model is wearing size 8. Model is 173cm / 81cm-Bust / 62cm-Waist / 86cm-Hips.

  

BUST: Fitted. Refer to the size guide for specific measurements.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Fitted.

LENGTH: This dress is floor length and measures 156cm from shoulder to front hem.

  

UNDERGARMENTS: Consider silicone cups or a plunging bra to avoid any visible lines.

FABRIC: Fabric has stretch.

GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Curvy body types.

 

SIZE GUIDE 

 AU6 (cm)AU8 (cm)AU10 (cm)AU12 (cm)AU14 (cm)
Bust86.890.894.898.8102.8
Waist64.168.172.176.180.1
Hips92.196.1100.1104.1108.1

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select.

 

SIZE CONVERSION CHART 

AustraliaAU6 (0)AU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)
InternationalXSSMM/LL
UK68101214
US246810
EU3436384042

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Style Notes

Take a deep breath and gather your sights for this beautiful gown. Featuring a plunging v-neckline that balances out the floor length gown. Split trumpet sleeves and a split hem allowing you to flow effortlessly anywhere you walk. In this dress, you’re bound to feel sexy and confident with its flattering cut curving in from the hips hugging slightly loose down and out to the hem. Perfect to rent for your graduation this year or a gala event!

To bring the dress up a notch, pair this up with a black clutch with gold lining available to rent, pull your hair back into a bun and grab yourself some statement earrings to feel like a million bucks. If you’re running out of ideas for hairstyles, take a look at our blog on ‘Hairstyle trends to try for the Autumn Racing’.

Main Fabric: Polyester
Colours: Black
Recommended for: Black Tie, Formal, Gala, Graduation, Red Carpet
About The Designer

Designed and made in Australia, two Sydney girls founded Pasduchas with the aim to create clothing with the sleek contours and bold silhouettes of Australian fashion yet tied back with the modern simplicity of the French. Evolving from the ballet phrase meaning 'catlike leap' the name Pasduchas pays homage to their leap of faith in creating a distinct new voice of edgy femininity in design.

Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Amaryllis Gown - Black is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dress very comfortable I rented this dress for a ball, it was true to size with a bit of stretch making it very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glam for a ball! Rented this gown a few weeks ago. First time user of Glam Corner so didn't know what to expect. This dress and a back up arrive on time and beautifully packaged. I tried it on straight away. Gorgeous! Quite long but I am quite tall and wearing heels so all ok. The back up dress (Karla sequin gown) was also stunning but a bit tight - I am quite broad shouldered so the 14 would have been a better fit. Next time!! Whole return process so easy with a pre labelled and paid return address envelope enclosed. I will definitely motley be using Glam Corner again!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly fitting dress I rented this for a dress up work gala ball. It came a bit late so I was super nervous BUT it fitted perfectly in all the right areas. The sleeves weren't annoying and I got plenty of compliments. I'm a standard size 8. I believe it's true to size, has a bit of elasticity but doesn't give a lot (think sucks you in rather than expands with your body)
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gala Fundraiser Last weekend I wore this dress. SOOOOO comfy. Heavy material that drapes wonderfully. The dress train does get a little messy by the end of the night
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Tie work event Fit like a glove, thick material so very flattering, also very comfortable to wear
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made life easy for a work black tie function Rented this for the Kennedy Awards, and wanted something easy cause I knew I would have to rush like crazy to get there after work and wanted to know I'd still look good! The shape is so, so flattering but obviously the sleeves are the best part. Wearing something black and elegant is not my usual style at all, but it got a lot of compliments!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy ball gown to dance the night away! This dress is thicker and hugs in all the right places, perfect for curves, it’s just just the right amount of cleavage, and the sleeves are stunning. I have broad shoulders so the 10 was quite tight around them but the fabrics has give.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot on for black tie with Emerald City theme I rented this last weekend and it was perfect. The fit was spot on and the material has a bit of stretch. Easy to walk around in and even better to dance in. Thank you again Glam Corner!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a black tie event I rented the Amaryllis Gown for my university black tie dinner and it was absolutely perfect. The fit was great for those with a larger bust as the material is very giving. The whole process of renting from GlamCorner was amazing, the instructions for returning the dress were very clear and my order was delivered on time. Will 100% be purchasing from GlamCorner from now on and I highly recommend this beautiful dress that was not only a stunning make but incredibly comfortable! X
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bump Friendly I hired this beautiful gown on the weekend for a Gala Ball and it was actually my back up gown. With a growing bump (30 weeks) I was very hesitant on sizing, so I went up one size from my normal size. The length was great, as it had a split up the front which I felt confident to walk in. The material felt amazing and curved with my bump and the dress was super comfy. Black was great for a gala event but I'm sure other colours would be more feminine.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant dress! I rented this for a charity ball and it was just perfect! Understated & Elegant.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning and Classic Gown I recently rented this dress for an awards night and it fit me like a glove. This gown is true to size and very flattering. I received a lot of compliments on the night and even had other girls wanting the details so they could rent the same dress for another occasion. Simple but very classy!
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Dress - Super flattering! I rented this dress for a Gala Awards Night and was SO happy with it! I felt amazing all night & received so many compliments. I was a bit nervous about the fit as I’m in between a 14-16 and I hired the 14 based on other reviews - it fit like a glove and was so flattering. I’d definitely recommend it for curvy girls!
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glamorous dress for Black Tie Wedding This was hired as my back up dress. It is a generous size 12, stretch fabric so I was very comfortable in it all night. It is a very long dress, and I had to be careful while navigating around in it.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leeuwin Black Tie event Fantastic dress! So soft and comfortable. Excellent choice as it was quite cold. Very forgiving cut for us slightly older ladies. Lovely to have a dress that I could wear "normal" underwear with too. Other dress looked amazing on too but didn't wear as weather too cold.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Gala Dinner I rented this dress for a work gala dinner and absolutely loved it! The whole process was so easy, the dress arrived early and was perfect. Fitted well and looked amazing. Was so happy I hired through Glam Corner
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Formal I rented this dress for my daughter for her formal. She wanted long sleeves and a full back - impossible to find. A friend suggested Glam Corner, and there was the perfect dress. She looked beautiful. The dress was true to size (as per other reviews). Everything was so easy from ordering to delivery to return. Thank you Glam Corner - we will have no reservations about using your company again.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress for a wedding! Rented this for a wedding LOVED the dress !! Fitted like a glove!
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for a wedding Rented this dress for wedding, beautiful fit and true to size. Nice thick material for a colder day.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Tie Gala Rented this dress for black tie gala and it fit absolutely perfectly, so flattering.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegance for a black tie ball Absolutely took all the worry out of 'what to wear'
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back up dress was a hit for black tie wedding!! This was actually my back up dress but the weather made it my first choice on the day. It is a lovely thick stretchy material with a great weight to it. As it was a cold rainy day I had no dramas with the cooler weather unlike other wedding guests! It's simply elegant and I teamed it with gold accessories. very comfortable and no dramas with fit. I am normally a size 12 but ordered a 14 as I find formal wear runs small but the stretch of this fabric would have allowed for that in this case, I could have worn a size 12. Other than it being slightly too long overall a perfect arrangement and I am very happy with dress and GCs service. Thank you so much x
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Dress for awards night I rented this and was so happy with the way it fit and suited me. Lots of compliments on the night, very flatering
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sandover Medal Another fantastic dress from Glam Corner and had to organise this in two days and Glam Corner were awesome once again sending this to me. Can't thank them enough and would recommend this site to all my friends :)
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for a black tie wedding I rented this dress for a black tie wedding, it was absolutely gorgeous! I am 3 months pregnant, and the stretchy fabric worked well for my baby bump. Loved the sleeves! I am between a 10 and a 12, so i rented the 12 which fit perfectly.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for a Black Tie function - perfect fit I rented this for a black tie event a week ago. I received it in plenty of time. The fit was perfect and extremely flattering. I received many comments on how elegant I looked. I will definitely be back for my next occasion. Everything about the process was perfect.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Stunning Hired this dress for a red carpet event. Received lots of compliments and felt very glamorous. Will definitely Glam Corner it again.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glamorous gown for a gala ball So in love with this gown! A glamorous & sophisticated look that is absolutely stunning. The fabric is thick & has a bit of stretch so it moves with you and fits like a glove. I'm a pretty standard size 10 and the dress was a perfect fit. Tight & fitted, yet so comfortable. I didn't want to take it off!! The sleeves really add that special touch too.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black tie wedding Absolutely gorgeous dress. Comfortable, stretchy fabric.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress! I rented this dress for a friends wedding and couldn't be happier. It arrived early and was exactly as described. It was true to size. I got many compliments about this dress!
Date published: 2017-06-05
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_AU, sid_PS0010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...