Self Portrait

Tiered Guipure Lace Mini Dress - Maroon

$429 $300.30

$739 retail

or 4 payments of $107.25 $75.08 with Info

Size

Checking availability...
Pre-loved, like new condition
Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes.

Model is wearing size 10. Model is 179cm / 84cm-Bust / 61cm-Waist / 89-Hips.

Please note this dress fits small to size. If you are in between sizes, size up for a more comfortable fit.

   

BUST: Fitted around the bust. Refer to the size guide for specific measurements.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Fitted.

LENGTH: This dress is mini-length and measures 82.5cm from shoulder to hem. Hem may fall shorter on taller women.

   

UNDERGARMENTS: As the dress is fitted, consider shapewear to minimise lines. Also consider wearing a strapless bra or silicone cups to avoid any visible lines.

FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch.

GREAT FOR: Petite, Straight, Athletic body types.

  

SIZE GUIDE 

  AU6 (cm)    AU8 (cm)AU10 (cm)AU12 (cm)AU14 (cm)
Bust78.58183.588.593.5
Waist 64.56769.574.579.5
Hips88.59193.598.5103.5

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select.  

 

SIZE CONVERSION CHART

Australia   AU6 (0)AU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)
International XXSXSSMM/L
UK 68101214
US 246810
EU3436384042

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.
Style Notes

This mini dress by Self Portrait features beautiful placement lace all over, with a Victorian-inspired neckline. It is partially lined to allow the lace to contrast strikingly against the skin and the body con silhouette is offset by a tiered skirt. Feminine and architecturally modern, this is not your typical lace dress. The geometric pattern creates the illusion of panels and adds an androgynous edge. Hire this for your next cocktail or evening event for a pop of colour and to stand out from the crowd!

  • Placement lace all over
  • Victorian-inspired neckline and tiered skirt
  • Partially lined
  • Also available in Black and Crimson Red

This body con style looks great on straight body shapes and the tiered skirt adds flare. Complete this look with lace up flats or sandals for a day time event or dress it up with black heels. Pair with simple accessories and rent a black mini bag to hold your beauty essentials. For similar styles take a look at more of our designer mini dresses. Read our birthday party dress rental customer story for outfit inspiration. 

Main Fabric: Polyester, Rayon
Colours: Burgundy
Recommended for: Night Out, Party
About The Designer

This luxury label is comprised of sophisticated dresses executed with exquisite craftsmanship. The self-portrait aesthetic is feminine, accentuating the female form; fashion-forward, taking cues from modern silhouettes and fabrics; and detailed, with intricate lace and signature hand-beading. Building a global following, self-portrait is recognised as a cutting-edge label from some of the world’s leading luxury department stores. GlamCorner allows you to take part in experiencing these stunning designs by hiring them at a fraction of their retail value - rent a self-portrait dress and you’re sure to turn heads wherever you go!

Delivery & Return

Delivery

Standard delivery is $10.95.
Estimated Standard delivery time is 2-4 business days - depending on your location & the time you submitted your order.
Same day delivery option is only available in Sydney Metro area - from 9am to 3pm (Sydney time) Monday through Friday, within 20km of Sydney CBD.
If you place an order on a weekend or public holiday, then the order will be processed on the next business day.

Return & Refund

We accept returns & refunds on our sale items within 7 days of delivery.
Due to hygienic reasons, we cannot accept returns on certain sale items (such as shapewear) if you opened the original packaging.
If you have any issues with our products or service, please contact our Customer Happiness Team on (02) 5551 6146 or hello@glamcorner.com.au

Tiered Guipure Lace Mini Dress - Maroon is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning cocktail dress I rented this dress for a cocktail wedding reception and loved it. I got lots of compliments on the dress throughout the night. I usually an 8 but rent the 10 as it's a smaller cut. It fot perfectly
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dress for an engagement party! Extremely happy with the dress and service from Glam Corner! Dress fits perfectly around all the right places. I would recommend this for the short and petite girls out there as it can lift when you bend over. The fit is amazing and somewhat smaller than usual sizes.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding party I rented this dress last week .. I was scared at first but with the help of the girls from glam corner customer service I got to have a back up dress just in case it was too short... I got it earlier then when it supposed to arrive and I was over the moon :) I ended up going with it as it looked amazing on me .. kept on getting lovely comments on how beautiful it was .. I was very happy with the service .. glam corner made my day as I had nothing else to wear ... absolutely worth the money.. thank you thank you thank you!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engagement party This dress was the talk of the night. I loved it! Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy but fun I rented this dress to wear for VAMFF and loved it! I got so many compliments by people I had never met. I felt confident and fun in this dress, but also classy while networking with other like minded people. This was my first time renting a dress and I will be doing this for every occasion in the future! Dress arrived on time, and wrapped perfectly in a box. Instructions to send back were clear, and the SMS reminders were great to not forget. Highly recommend glam corner!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress Gorgeous dress, great material. It is short but I think it depends on how big your booty is, for me it was shorter behind. Felt amazing in it and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this dress I rented this dress for my brothers wedding as I have a skin condition that needed to be covered and long sleeves were essential. The dress fit well and I received compliments all day. In addition the dress arrivedwell before my booking date so it if had not fit I would have time to rectify the issues. Very happy with Glamcorner.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for the races I rented this dress 2 weeks ago for the Turnball stakes. The dress arrived early and was perfect. The dress was comfortable and I received so many compliments. Have told all my friends.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this for a cocktail event Just wore this to a presentation night & adored every minute in it! I'm normally an 8 but despite some of the other reviews saying to go up a size the 8 fitted me fine. The only thing I would say is that it ran a little shorter but I was otherwise stoked! Would absolutely recommend!!
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dress Loved this dress! Delivery was great and the dress was as described. The colour is so perfect for the change of season. I took a size 10 as I'm 172cm tall and its short but it is a mini dress. You don't feel too exposed because you are covered at the top. It is quite fitted so if you are in between sizes, I'd definitely go up and I'd recommend if you can get someone to zip it up for you at the back. I received so many compliments on the dress from females and males.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a work party! I rented this dress for a eofy work party and got so many compliments! It is such a beautiful dress and something I could never afford to purchase so renting was a great option! I originally booked it for a certain date which was then changed and the girls at Glam Corner made the switch a breeze they were so helpful! The tracking emails are great so you know exactly when it's going to arrive and returns are so simple. Will definitely be using Glam Corner in the future!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect party dress Beautiful dress, super flattering! Perfect party dress, quality material.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for my 21st I rented this gorgeous dress from glam corner for my 21st birthday party! I was searching and searching for the perfect dress until I came across this beauty. Glam corner provided information in regards to sizing which was extremely helpful in my choice and it fitted like a glove! My address arrived 3 days prior to my event and it came beautifully boxed including a satchel for quick and easy return!! I would 100 percent come back to glam corner to hire an outfit for a future event! Thanks guys xxxx
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Races Dress I hired this dress for an upcoming races event. I originally ordered the size 8, however when it arrived it was too short. I started to panic, three days until the event and no dress. I contacted Glam Corner and without hesitation they sent me the size 10 the same day. It arrived 2 days later and it was perfect. I could not be happier with the service & the dress itself is stunning. I am now contemplating buying it myself! Thankyou so much!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love! By far one of the most gorgeous dresses i have ever worn! I had so many beautiful comments from people & am still being asked where i got it :) might even hire it again!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress for a special occasion! This is the first time I've hired a dress and I'm converted - I will never buy another dress when services like this are available! The dress arrived early and was beautifully packaged with simple return instructions. I'm quite short (151cm!) but the dress fit perfectly and the detail was amazing - I received so many compliments wearing it!
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for 21st I really enjoyed the service that came with the dress. The hand written message was very special and the dress was in great condition. Easy return too
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely dress for a wedding I hired this dress for a friends wedding last week. It arrived on time and was packaged beautifully. It felt like you were receiving a brand new dress to wear. I'm usually a size 8 but I went up to a size 10 as recommended in previous reviews. I also ordered a 'back up dress' option which was equally stunning (Manning Cartell - Blush Gallery Views Dress). It was hard to decide which one to wear! I've never hired a dress before but I will definitely be using Glam Corner in the future.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wedding guest I hired this dress for a wedding after having no luck finding a dress to buy, I had never hired before but I was running out of time,having the option to add a back up dress won me over. I find that I am not a standard size in dresses which was why I initially had so much trouble when shopping for a dress. The body type guide,measurements available and a quick call to Glam Corner helped me choose the correct size for this particular dress as I was told it is a small fit for standard size and they recommended going up a size which was perfect advice for this dress. They helped me decide and helped with a styling advice also. The whole process was so easy, I couldn't believe how well it all worked out - my dress and back up dress both fit which was a huge relief, both dresses were in perfect condition upon arrival and so easy to send back. I loved this dress, it is an amazing statement dress and so comfortable to wear, perfect for the occasion! I will definitely hire again from Glam Corner and highly recommend Glam Corner. Could not have been happier :)
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress for the Races I hired this dress for the races and it arrived in perfect condition. The ladies from Glam Corner were very helpful in helping me with sizes. I received lots of compliments all day. Thanks Glam Corner X.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress for birthday party This was an amazing dress. Beautiful colour and fit. Received compliments on it the whole evening. Definitely make sure you go up a size in this one. I'm regularly a size 8 but the 10 fit like a glove.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super flattering dress for a 30th bday! I hired this dress on the weekend and the service from Glam Corner was impeccable. The dress arrived a little earlier than expected which was a nice surprise. It was also in perfect condition. I followed the sizing measurements and the fit of the dress was great. Highly recommended! Thanks again for the great service - I can't wait for my next event so I can hire another beautiful outfit from Glam Corner!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for an occasion I hired this dress for Warwick Picnic Races and got so many compliments on it! The sizing review on GlamCorner for the dress was spot on - I am usually an 8 and I rented a 10. I am a bit bustier which doesn't help with fit sometimes but the dress was perfect. I loved it and would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday I am size 8, for this particular dress I had to go une size up.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Cinderella Moment Slipping into this magical dress I felt myself slip into the version of myself I had always wanted others to recognise me by. I blushed against the deep red ruffled layers before I entered the venue; but catching my new reflection in a shop window, any fear of flaw or inadaquacy simply melted away as in an instant I felt confident, beautiful and special. The shape of this dress is flattering to say the least with a beautiful pinch in the waist followed by a complimentary slight flare before the mid thigh. My top half modestly covered up (but still allowing cheeky peeks through the lovely lace) made a this an acceptable leggy affair. After enjoying such a magnificent evening, it made it difficult to package away this unforgettable number as the clock struck twelve. Until next time Self Portrait and thank you so much Glam Corner!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun dress for a sport presentation night I hired this dress last weekend. It was the most stunning dress and fit like a glove. With the help of the sizing charts I was able to ensure myself that I would be delivered a size that would fit perfectly. the emails of when it was going to be delivered where constant and it arrived with plenty of time to find assessories to match. Could not fault this dress and this company. Thankyou will be definitely hiring from you guys again.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect garden wedding dress I wore this dress to my friends garden wedding about a month ago. EVERYBODY told me how amazing it was, even a lot of the guys there. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christening What an amazing dress. Great service and great quality. Wouldn't go anywhere else and I'm in Sydney. It comes beautifully boxed and in pristine condition. So easy. Everyone complemented the dress. Thank you GC xx
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun dress for my birthday party I rented this last weekend and it was perfect and very flattering I would recommend this dress
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun dress for date night! Rented a week ago for date night, such a cute and flirty dress! Date loved it! Would just warn that it's quite a bit shorter than expected, I'm 5'7 at best and wore an 8 and had little to no wiggle room with the hemline!
Date published: 2016-12-31
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SF0007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...