Talulah

Bittersweet Flounce Midi Dress

$159 $111.30

or 4 payments of $39.75 $27.83 with Info

Size

Checking availability...
Pre-loved, like new condition
Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. Model is wearing size 8. Model is 174cm / 83cm-Bust / 65cm-Waist / 91cm-Hips.

           

BUST: Fitted.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Fitted.

LENGTH: This dress is midi length.

            

UNDERGARMENTS: Consider wearing silicone cups to minimise lines.

FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch.

GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Straight, Tall body types. 

          

SIZE GUIDE

 AU6 (cm)AU8 (cm)AU10 (cm)AU12 (cm)AU14 (cm)AU16 (cm)
Bust8184899499104
Waist656873788389
Hips909499104109114

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select. 

   

SIZE CONVERSION CHART

AustraliaAU6 (0)AU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)AU16 (5)
InternationalXSSMLXLXXL
UK6810121416
US24681012
EU343638404244

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Style Notes

Embody the art of modern ladylike dressing with the Bittersweet Flounce Midi by Talulah. Playful yet feminine, the midi dress features a sweetheart neckline and self-tie shoulder straps. The fitted bodice flows down to a flared midi skirt with a flounce hem. This eye-catching midi is perfect to hire for your next daytime event or bridal shower.

Keep your look soft and feminine with dewy makeup and a simple updo. Add some dainty gold jewellery available for rent and you’re good to go! For style ideas on what to wear to a bridal shower, head over to our blog.

Main Fabric: 100% Cotton
Colours: Multi, Pink
Recommended for: The Races, Wedding Guest
About The Designer
Talulah was born in 2005 on the sunny shores of Byron Bay, encapsulating a distinct resort aesthetic with comfortable luxury staples, making their dresses a must-have in our wardrobe. Refreshing and directional, the label’s signature silks and florals are timeless, designed for a girl on the go. Transitional from day to night, Talulah exudes an effortless confidence that is rare to come by.
Delivery & Return

Delivery

Standard delivery is $10.95.
Estimated Standard delivery time is 2-4 business days - depending on your location & the time you submitted your order.
Same day delivery option is only available in Sydney Metro area - from 9am to 3pm (Sydney time) Monday through Friday, within 20km of Sydney CBD.
If you place an order on a weekend or public holiday, then the order will be processed on the next business day.

Return & Refund

We accept returns & refunds on our sale items within 7 days of delivery.
Due to hygienic reasons, we cannot accept returns on certain sale items (such as shapewear) if you opened the original packaging.
If you have any issues with our products or service, please contact our Customer Happiness Team on (02) 5551 6146 or hello@glamcorner.com.au

Bittersweet Flounce Midi Dress is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 21st ready! I rented this dress for my 21st birthday and I cannot even begin to tell you how many compliments I recieved! So flattering, hugs all the right places and with the straps being adjustable it is incredibly easy to make it fit perfectly. It does run large, so I reccomend droppoing down a size! I wore the 6.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for Bali wedding I was initially a little bit unsure about hiring a dress without trying it on, however, i’m very glad I did. The dress arrived much earlier than anticipated and beautifully wrapped in a box. The dress itself is beautiful, and perfect for the outdoor occasion.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a wedding I rented this over the weekend for a wedding and it was perfect! I’m currently between a size 8 and 10 and ordered both sizes. I tried on the size 8 and it fit well (still had a bit of room in it as it seemed to run large) and i didn’t even bother trying on the size 10. Received so many compliments on it!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a garden wedding I rented this dress to wear to my friend's wedding in the botanical gardens. I'm usually a size 10-12 as quite broad across the back/shoulders. I opted for a size 10 as some people said the sizing ran a bit large and it fit perfectly. I received lots of complements on the dress and it was very comfortable and easy to dance in.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous backyard birthday dress I rented this gorgeous dress in a size 8 to wear for my little boy’s 5th birthday party last weekend. It was a great hit on a hot day with everyone commenting on the detailed material and heading on the hem. Absolutely gorgeous. The ribbon tie effect shoulders are sewed together so it’s purely decorative, you can’t actually adjust or tighten the bows which would have been helpful. Love this dress!
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a day party! This dress is so feminine and beautiful I loved it!
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dress for a wedding Rented this for a wedding, fitted beautifully and lots of compliments
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for summer wedding I rented this dress last weekend for a wedding. It was a great style, length and fit - and it received many compliments over the day.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden party wedding guest I rented this dress for a ‘whimsical’ garden party themed wedding a couple of weeks ago. It is such a stunning dress with good quality fabric and lovely floral colours. The dress fit like a glove and I got so many compliments. I loved the contrasting pink tie up straps because I am quite petite around the shoulder area and straps are always too loose on me! The fact I was able to tie them to my length was amazing. Thanks GC for such quick and lovely service.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer wedding dress It was my first experience with GC and I am blown away by how easy the whole process was. I hired this dress as well as a back up dress, and ended up wearing this beautiful dress to a summer wedding I was attending. The dresses arrived in pristine condition. This dress has adjustable straps which was really handy and it fit me perfectly. Super comfy and easy to move in all day. I would definitely recommend GC and will continue using.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Dress, Flattering and Well Made Rented for a country Wedding. Lovely fit sz8. Well made and material sits nicely across body.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and beautiful This dress is beautiful and very flattering. Large fit. Could not wear a bra underneath because it is cut low under the arms. The detail is intricate and impressive. Adjustable ties very handy to ensure a good fit.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Race day Outfit This stunning dress was everything, floral, elegant, fun with a flirty hemline. So comfortable and pretty.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning and so comfortable Obsessed with this dress! Had so many wonderful comments. Wore to the races for a work function. Was so comfortable to sit, stand and dance in. So flatterring!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Silhouette, Very Easy To Wear!!! Perfect for a long spring lunch! May be slightly more generous sizing, so would recommend sizing down if unsure. Wore well with a strapless bra. My dress was brand new with tags! Beautiful dress, incredible price - highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning Grad Ball Dress Gorgeous dress to wear to my graduation dinner! Super flattering on my more curvy body and was a perfect midi length for the occasion. Unfortunately, the ties are not adjustable which caused the top to run on the larger side, so double check with the measurements before ordering! Otherwise a lovely and comfortable dress.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dress for a wedding I rented this dress for a special wedding and it was perfect! I love the colours in the dress and the style was great for my body shape.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun spring/ summer dress This dress is easy to wear, perfect for a sprint or summer event. Straps look to be adjustable however there was a stich in them to stop them from coming undone which was a little frustrating as I needed them tighter but great as you felt safe incase the bow cane undone.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wedding fun Third time hiring from GC and successful! The only thing about this dress is that I thought the straps were adjustable. But anyway, it's comfortable and light. Unfortunately I didn't get the chance to take a pic!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh, fun dress for races! Rented this for races, great to match with many options for headwear. Has adjustable shoulders which were great to ensure a good fit. I received any compliments all day. Very comfortable and flattering material and style. I had a slight issue with the lining when it arrive, GC were extremely efficient and provided a prompt resolution. Have rented before and with continue to do so again.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress for a wedding This dress was a fun dress for a wedding, I received lots of compliments on the night and it was very comfortable. The only problem was that the straps were a little long and they are stitched so you can't adjust them. Luckily I was able to do a double knot to tie them tighter and it didn't affect the look of the dress.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Day event Didn’t end up wearing, it is a beautiful fabric but I found it made me look a lot more pear shaped.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but faulty Unfortunately had to send back for a refund. The lining was about 1-2cm longer than the dress and showed at the hem of the dress. I tried to iron it but no luck. Such a shame. Lovely dress, shoulder straps are adjustable. Runs about half a size big. Lace has nice weight and feels beautiful.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute dress but not up to standard I rented this dress as part of my premium subscription to wear to a wedding recently. This was a back up order after my original had some faults as well. I ordered a size 8 after lots of consideration from the reviews. I had read about the lining hanging down and about the straps not being adjustable so thought I would take a chance after all the comments from the customer service team saying they would review it and fix the identified issues. However, they had not and the lining of the dress was about an inch below the hem and it just did not look right. I emailed customer service and they suggested I could take it to a tailor and have it altered and they would reimburse me for the cost. This was not possible as he dress arrived Thursday and I was flying interstete the next day. In the end I wore soemthing from my wardribe to the wedding after the two dresses I has selceted had been faulty.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wedding Unfortunately I didn’t wear the dress. I was so excited to get it - tried it on and the lining from underneath is longer then the dress and hangs down! I was so disappointed!! This was my favourite one... this needs to be fixed as it looks tacky.
Date published: 2019-03-23
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_AU, sid_TU0168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...