Pasduchas

Composure Gown - Anchor

$99 rental

$389 retail

or 4 payments of $24.75 with Info

Size

Checking availability...

Rental Period




Delivery Date

No cancellation fees
Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. Model is wearing size 8. Model is 178cm / 82cm-Bust / 64cm-Waist / 90cm-Hips.

   

BUST: Fitted.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Fitted.

LENGTH: This gown measures 139 from underarm to hem at floor length.

 

UNDERGARMENTS: Consider a strapless bra and shapewear to minimise lines.

FABRIC: Fabric has stretch.

GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Curvy, Bump Friendly body types.

 

DRESS SIZE GUIDE 

 AU6 (cm)AU8 (cm)AU10 (cm)AU12 (cm)AU14 (cm)
Bust86.890.894.898.8102.8
Waist64.168.172.176.180.1
Hips92.196.1100.1104.1108.1

 

SIZE CONVERSION CHART 

AustraliaAU6 (0)AU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)
InternationalXSSMM/LL
UK68101214
US246810
EU3436384042

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Style Notes

Exclusive to GlamCorner, the Composure Gown by Pasduchas is now available in a stunning navy colourway. Featuring this season’s hottest trend, we love this off-shoulder gown boasting a flattering bodycon silhouette fit that hugs perfectly on all the right areas. Finished with a feminine draped neckline falling into a waterfall back effect that will turn heads at your next formal event or black tie when you rent this stunning floor sweeping gown!

  • Straight off-shoulder neckline
  • Draped overlay with black split
  • Available in blacknavy and tuscan rose

Complete this look with simple gold jewellery and wear your hair in long loose waves, pinned back of your face to complement your decolletage! A little metallic clutch is a perfect piece to hire to complete your evening look! A floor-sweeping gown is synonymous with the black-tie event, read our blog post, ‘Black-Tie Dress Code - A GlamCorner Guide’ for a step by step guide to dressing for an event that requires black-tie attire!

Main Fabric: Polyester
Colours: Blue, Navy
Recommended for: Black Tie, Formal, Masquerade Ball, Mother of the Bride
About The Designer

Designed and made in Australia, two Sydney girls founded Pasduchas with the aim to create clothing with the sleek contours and bold silhouettes of Australian fashion yet tied back with the modern simplicity of the French. Evolving from the ballet phrase meaning 'catlike leap' the name Pasduchas pays homage to their leap of faith in creating a distinct new voice of edgy femininity in design.

Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Composure Gown - Anchor is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Composure gown Great fit all over. Felt great. Received many compliments on the night. Very flattering on. Dress is fully lined
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work function First timer and referred by my sister - Hired this beautiful dress for a work function last week and it fit perfectly and sat nicely in the right places. Material was beautiful and not tight fitting and so comfortable. The dress is quite long and thankfully I am tall. I received some lovely comments through the evening even before I left the hotel. I had a back up dress but loved this one better. Will definitely hire again. So easy to hire and return.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning This dress was my back up dress but I am so pleased I ordered it. This was my fist time ordering with GC and it was seamless. I ordered an 18 but should have ordered a 16 as the top was very big and it was really long. However, I felt really lovely and received loads of compliments. I have a mum tummy and conscious of my arms and the heavy material along with shapewear allowed me to wear something that didn't look like I was hiding behind my clothes.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect event for a work awards evening! This dress ticked all the boxes - it fit my body perfectly with the thick material slimming out lumps and bumps. Plus it showed off skin but not too much for a work event.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for a black tie event This dress fits absolutely perfectly, hugs all the right places and is so comfortable to wear!! The postal and return delivery couldn’t of been easier!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black tie wedding I rented this dress for a black tie wedding this weekend. The dress came a few days early, I got two sizes as I'm 31 weeks pregnant. This worked out well as the original size I ordered was too small, so lucky I got the back up dress. The size up fitted perfectly. I'm 180cm and wore heels, the dress was slightly shorter than I had hoped, but it was accommodating a bump. I got so many compliments on the night, the fabric was beautiful and the dress was just so comfortable. Absolutely would hire again.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a black tie wedding I rented this for a wedding last weekend and it arrived 3 days early! I received so many compliments and I felt amazing! I'm not loving my arms at the moment and this dress was perfect to make me feel confident and sexy. I'm in between sizes and would recommend sizing down as there is quite a bit of stretch.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning I’m not a dress person but if I can look this good in a Paschduchas dress from Glam Corner, that may change! The dress fit like a dream, was the perfect length for my taller height, and I just felt amazing! Am recommending this dress & designer, and Glam Corner to every woman I know!!
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met gala party dress fabulous I rented this for a work Metgala style Christmas party- amazing !!! Dress arrived when it said it would- both this and my back up dress was beautiful- looked brand new and couldn’t be easier to rent will definitely use them again!!
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a ball I rented this dress for my hospital ball on the weekend and it was perfect! Very elegant, I received so many compliments. I didn’t want to send it back!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graduation Ball I rented this gown for my Grad Ball. I am a true size 16 and 164cms tall; it fit beautifully with an pair of heels on. Delivery was exceptionally quick. And was super happy with the dress.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Dress for Black Tie Glamour I rented this dress 2 weeks ago to wear to a black tie function at City Hall in Brisbane and it was perfect!! This dress literally hugs you in all the right places and covers up the bits you don’t like. The material is heavy but the fit of the dress combats that. It is very long, I am 170cm and wore 6 inch heels and it still was floor length. My only criticism was the straps that are used to hang the dress up (the little black ribbon ones) all night I was tucking them back into the cape. I would buy this dress.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black tie wedding Cannot speak highly enough of GC!!! Loved the dress and it is just so easy to return. Have already booked my next dress! Dress also showed my baby bump perfectly.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for a bump! Rented this for a wedding whilst 7months pregnant. Super comfy & easy to wear
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby bump friendly gown! I wasn nervous preparing to attend a black tie event when 8 months pregnant. This dress was absolute perfection and I got so many wonderful compliments! Felt gorgeous.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was on FIRE..if i do say so myself! What a dress....it hugs and accentuates a curvy gal in all the right places and the cape detail really sets it off! I received SO many lovely comments on the night and also on my slightly self righteous, obligatory social media posts of the night. THIS DRESS IS A WINNER LADIES....and i cant go without mentioning the AMAZING customer service from my the Glamcorner "Fashion Fairies" ordered on a Wednesday morning, delivered Thursday for the event Saturday. GlamCorner where have you been all my life... :)x
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely dress for a black tie ball Very happy with the experience, the dress turned up on time
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding beauty I wore this dress yesterday to a wedding and without tooting my own horn I looked a MILLION BUCKS!! If you are hesitating - DONT! This dress in this colour is stunning to wear. I don’t have a full length photo (sorry) but my fiancé almost cried when he saw me in it...it’s just gorgeous. Be aware it’s super long and you need really high heels unless you’re tall (I’m 160cm). It’s super comfortable and it stayed in place all night. The royal blue colour against my tan looked stunning. I got a million compliments. Just do it. Hire it!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a ball I am soo pleased I rented this dress!! It was soo flattering, not too heavy, a good length so I could walk and dance. I felt like a million dollars, I had people cross the room to tell me how lovely they thought the dress was. My only complaint was I wish I owned this dress!
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing wedding guest dress I rented this dress last weekend for a wedding. Absolutely LOVED it and so did everyone else! Had compliments from everyone who walked by. Definitely true to size, fits like a glove, if you’re like me and have a few humps and bumps spanx Really smoothen everything out. I loved the cape style as I’m very conscious of my arms. Only petty thing was the tags kept coming out but I could deal with that. If you’re looking at hiring this dress, look no further and do it!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect dress for an awards night! I rented the dress over a week ago for a company awards evening at the Star Events Center. Delivery was prompt as always which gave me time to try them on and decide which dress to use. It fitted perfectly and a lot of my collegues completed my outfit. Returning the dress was easy and convenient as well. Thanks Glam Corner!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect classic design Elegant and easy to dress up or down. You need to be tall or wear a decent heel because of the length
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glamorous and elegant dress This dress received so many compliments - I felt very expensive and elegant.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for Ramsay 20th Birthday Ball Delighted with this dress, I wore for a work function. Sophisticated, comfortable and very flattering.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for a black tie event I rented this dress for a black tie awards night and being 34 weeks pregnant was a bit worried it wouldn’t fit my bump. I went up a size and the fabric has a nice stretch to it so it fit like a glove! Felt great in it and had heaps of compliments on the night!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunner for a big birthday party Good stretch material fits firm but not to tight Only problem it is very Long need tall heels Suits person about 175cm Had to hitch it up Neck line best feature very flattering
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dress! I rented this dress at the last minute for a ball & couldn’t be happier. It fitted well & was really comfortable to wear. I would recommend it !
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black tie ball This is the second time I’ve hired this dress, first was the black version, this time anchor. I ordered two sizes just in case but still wore the 16 as the 18 is really long and was too floppy around my décolletage, arms and back. Shapewear is a must. So many compliments on this dress and I loved the softer colour (black washes me out!). Material is thick and stretchy. Glam Corner do a great job of packing the dresses for delivery and it certainly makes me feel special getting the box, opening the tissue paper and seeing the dresses in such excellent condition. This dress highlights the great bits and covers the not-so-great. Loved the cape sleeves that add a funky edge to this gown.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Maternity I wore this dress at 36 weeks pregnant for a maternity shoot and it was perfect. Thick material with decent stretch is very forgiving. I rented a size larger than my normal size.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for a wedding I rented this dress for a wedding in orange. It’s a lovely dress and I got so many comments. It’s a little long but I am short 164cm and was fine with heels. Very comfortable to wear and I felt great. Am normally a size 12. Ordered a size up just in case and the 14 was fine and had room left over. Didn’t look too big.
Date published: 2018-05-04
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_AU, sid_PS0049, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...