Premonition

Dynasty Midi Dress

$49 rental

$199 retail

or 4 payments of $12.25 with Info

Size

Checking availability...

Rental Period




Delivery Date

Style Notes

This knee length dress by Premonition is crafted out of a vibrant, warm yellow polyester with a tailored plunging v neckline and a sculptural peplum design framing the cinched in waist. A classic fitted body-con silhouette with a centre back split this dress, has a simple architectural design that makes it the perfect choice to hire for transitioning from a daytime office look to an evening showstopper! 

This style is flattering for curvy and straight body shapes as the cinched waist and fitted cut accentuates the figure. Complete with a simple black clutch for a sophisticated look. For more outfit inspiration read our Summer Dresses For TheOffice Style Guide.

Main Fabric: Polyester
About The Designer

Premonition is a fellowship of designers based in Sydney, Australia who use design motifs that respond to art, culture and nature. The label favours twin sets, embellishments, tasteful cut-outs/exposures, contrast fabrics and unusual hemlines. Premonition is made to flatter, and consciously structures their collections to include garments that suit all body types, heights and styles. Their design philosophy is to create feminine and sexy-but-not-too-revealing fashion for parties, events and anywhere you want to make a statement.

Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. Model is wearing size 8. Model is 173cm / 81cm-Bust / 62cm-Waist / 86cm-Hips.

BUST: Fitted around the bust. Refer to the size guide for specific measurements.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Fitted

LENGTH: This dress is midi length. 

UNDERGARMENTS: As the dress features a low V neckline, consider a silicone cups to eliminate visible lines.

FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch.

GREAT FOR: Narrow, Hourglass, Pear, Curvy body types. 

DRESS SIZE GUIDE

 

AU6 (cm)

AU8 (cm)

AU10 (cm)

AU12 (cm)

AU14 (cm)

Bust

80

85

90

95

100

Waist

62

67

72

77

82

Hips

83

88

93

98

103

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select.  

 

SIZE CONVERSION CHART

Australia

AU6 (0)

AU8 (1)

AU10 (2)

AU12 (3)

AU14 (4)

International

XS

S

M

L

XL

UK

6

8

10

12

14

US

2

4

6

8

10

EU

34

36

38

40

42

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team. 

Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Dynasty Midi Dress is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for a Wedding Party Fit was great. Got lots of compliments. Good quality fabric. Would love to rent again.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many compliments I wore this to a mate's wedding about a month ago. I'm a size 12 because of my height l need a bit of length- it was awesome. So many compliments, a tiny bit of room to move (although the fabric is stiff). I got heaps of compliments and felt stunning. The colour is beautiful. I'm new to Glamcorner, but I will be hiring again.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dress for a wedding I rented this for a girlfriend’s wedding. It was just stunning. I got so many compliments on it. It is very fitted so make sure you order true to your size as there is no stretch in the material. Thanks again, Glamcorner!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress that makes you feel fantastic Rented this dress for an End of The Year Chamber of Commerce Event. Absolutely fantastic! Could not have picked a better dress! I loved the sunflower yellow which brought a summer colour flair to the picture of assembled guests which were mainly dressed in black. I am between size 6 and 8 and can usually get away with a 6 when I order here. This time I would have preferred to go for an 8 though 6 fitted. Customer service was wonderful - as usual.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Race Day Dress This dress was so much fun - it does not have any stretch which I understood from the other reviews so recommend if you are between sizes go the slightly larger size - the fabric was high quality and the colour was awesome! Thanks GC always amazing service
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wore to a wedding The dress fit really well, although the nice material doesn't stretch at all so I was a bit worried about that but turned out fine and it didn't bother me even on the dance floor. I got lots of compliments and everyone loved the colour. The colour is more like the second photo. Really great experience overall. Will definitely do again!
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress that fitted me perfectly! This dress was absolutely perfect. It fit me like a glove and I received many compliments throughout the night. I couldn't believe that this was only $49 to rent! I would definitely rent this again as I felt so fantastic in it. Thanks Glam Corner for such an incredible dress for my first rental from you!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A hit trackside! I rented this dress over the weekend for the Townsville Cup and it was perfect. The fabric was really high quality and thick. The cut was perfect for the races and the colour is a beautiful sunshine yellow. I would say it is true to size as I am usually a 10 and this size was spot on. For the price, you can not go wrong with this dress! The service from Glam Corner was also excellent and my parcel arrived exactly when projected on the Thursday before the event. I'm already looking for my next piece to hire. Thanks so much GC team, I am so impressed!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, bright dress I rented this dress for a tropical themed cocktail event. I received lovely comments about the dress and loved wearing it!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Service was excellent! Dress arrived on time for event and took the stress out of shopping for an outfit as I don't have lots of time! Dress fit perfectly, and good value for money.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday dress to celebrate my 30th Wanted to bring in my 30th birthday with some colour and this dress did not dissapoint wore a size 6 and it fitted me perfectly and didn't worry about tape for my chest I'm 10C great length too I'm 5 foot
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress for a wedding I rented this dress for a friends wedding. The dress arrived the day after I ordered it online, giving me plenty of time to decide if it was the correct dress for the event. The dress fit really well, and I received numerous compliments. The colour of this dress is amazing. This was not my first time using Glam Corner and it wont be the last. I cant recommend this service enough.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED this dress I rented this dress for a Palm Springs themed Hens Party and it was perfect! The bright colour and flattering shape made it a hit and I got lots of compliments. Thanks GC! xx
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic dress for any occasion I rented this dress 2 weeks ago for a wedding at a beautiful winery and it was just perfect! I was actually searching for a different dress and Glam Corner recommended this one to me based on previous dresses I had worn and loved, and they nailed it! Was a really comfortable and easy dress to wear, I got so many great comments, and the whole process of hiring from Glam Corner was awesome! Will definitely be hiring this one again, along with more from Glam Corner!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wore to hens day I rented this last week and so glad I did. Perfect fit. I have just had a baby so the detail around the waist was perfect for hiding the extra weight around my waist.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful vibrant colour for races I rented this dress for the Doomban 10000 races. It is the most beautiful colour, really lovely quality and run true to size. I am a size 8 and rented a size 8. It has no stretch though, so found it quite snug around bum/hips when sitting down.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flattering & beautiful dress Gorgeous Colour, nice thick material. True to size. Would rent again.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning Dress! I rented this dress for a wedding on the weekend and received so many compliments. It’s really flattering and the design helps hide any problem areas. Only downside is that there was no give, so on a hot day was extremely firm and a bit hard to sit in! I am usually a 10 - this fit well, the 12 was way too big in the bum and chest and didn’t look as nice not fitted. Would really recommend!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely - But Size Matters I loved the quality of the dress and the delivery speed! Unfortunately I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too big on me. I'm typically a size 10-12 but ended up choosing the 12 because other reviews said it didn't have much give. I wish I got a back up dress as well because it was such a shame!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Ordered this dress as a backup up and luckily my other fitted as I wouldn’t have worn this. Being bigger busy it was to exposing and the extra material around the waist was just odd.
Date published: 2019-10-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_AU, sid_PM0002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...