For Love and Lemons

Daphne Lace Midi Dress - Bordeaux

$259 $181.30

$429 retail

or 4 payments of $64.75 $45.33 with Info

Size

Checking availability...
Pre-loved, like new condition
Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. Model is wearing size 8. Model is 180cm / 83cm-Bust / 61cm-Waist / 91-Hips. Please note this dress runs large to size. If you are between sizes, we recommend going a size down for a more comfortable fit.

   

BUST: Close fit. Refer to the size guide for specific measurements.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Close fit.

LENGTH: This dress is midi length and measures 102-107cm from underarm to hem.

   

UNDERGARMENTS: Consider wearing a plunging strapless bra and fashion tape to minimise lines.

FABRIC: Fabric has stretch. This dress is partially lined.

GREAT FOR: Athletic, Straight and Tall body types.

    

FOR LOVE AND LEMONS SIZE GUIDE 

AU6 (cm)AU8 (cm)AU10 (cm)AU12 (cm)
Bust81869196
Waist61667176
Hips76818691

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select.  

   

SIZE CONVERSION CHART 

AustraliaAU6 (0)AU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)
InternationalXSSMM/LL
UK68101214
US246810
EU3436384042

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Style Notes

Turn heads at your next special event when you wear this stunning, rebellious midi dress by For Love and Lemons. Crafted from delicate lace and boasting romantic ruffles, this fitted midi dress is form fitting and flattering on the body! Featuring a sheer skirt that beautifully elongates the legs, this sultry midi dress is perfect to rent for any daytime event this season!

Complete this look with a cool sneaker or ankle boot for the perfect balance between sexy and sophisticated. A little black bag is perfect to hire to carry all of your daytime essentials! This beautifully rich colour, isn’t always easy to wear. For more styling inspo, read our blog post, ‘5 Makeup Looks to Channel when Wearing Red’ for all the style advice you need!

Main Fabric: Nylon, Cotton, Polyester
Colours: Burgundy
Recommended for: Birthday, Date Night, Daytime Event, Night Out, Party, Wedding Guest
About The Designer
For Love and Lemons was founded by best friends Gillian Rose Kern and Laura Hall – with humble beginnings in their home town of Jackson, Wyoming, what began as a ready-to-wear collection has now evolved into a lifestyle brand. Known for their delicate custom made lace and engineered placement embroidery, the For Love and Lemons aesthetic is feminine, sexy and evocative. With GlamCorner, you can access these beautiful designs at a fraction of their retail value!
Delivery & Return

Delivery

Standard delivery is $10.95.
Estimated Standard delivery time is 2-4 business days - depending on your location & the time you submitted your order.
Same day delivery option is only available in Sydney Metro area - from 9am to 3pm (Sydney time) Monday through Friday, within 20km of Sydney CBD.
If you place an order on a weekend or public holiday, then the order will be processed on the next business day.

Return & Refund

We accept returns & refunds on our sale items within 7 days of delivery.
Due to hygienic reasons, we cannot accept returns on certain sale items (such as shapewear) if you opened the original packaging.
If you have any issues with our products or service, please contact our Customer Happiness Team on (02) 5551 6146 or hello@glamcorner.com.au

Daphne Lace Midi Dress - Bordeaux is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dress for a work function. I rented this last weekend and everyone commented how beautiful and unique it was. Highly recommend this dress for any function!
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunningggg I rented this dress for stakes day and I loved it! Besides all the compliments I felt so good in it because it’s so flattering. While it was a bit long with a pair of heels it’s ok for short people like me.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress for Awards night Overall, the dress was stunning! Received compliments on the dress at the Australian Mortgage Awards night. The only issue was the straps were long and I had to pin them up. I am on the shorter side, so it was great the length of the dress fit me fine.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for the races I rented this dress a few weeks ago for the races and loved it. Would probably size down in future as I am usually a 12 but this dress was a little bit too big. Still look great and was very comfortable.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colour and very flattering I rented this for a charity ball and I was really happy with how it looked! Glam corner were amazing and sent me this Option when I told them I didn’t like either of my first two dresses that arrived. This style runs really large and the straps are very long, so I definitely recommend sizing down, I wish I got the 6!
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant dress for a formal Wedding I rented this dress a few months ago and when I got it, it couldn't of been more perfect! It is true to size (it does not run small) I in fact rented this dress twice, 2nd time got the size 8 due to unavailability of the 6 and the 8 was huge on me. The size 6 fit like a glove, was elegant and hugged it all the right places. I am quite petite up top, then have hips and thicker thighs to follow. This dress definitely best suits an hourglass figure, though would also compliment someone who wants a bit more shape as the frills creates this illusion and its not too much at all. I found the lace at the bottom of the dress too revealing, so I wore a slip dress underneath to disguise this and also bring the dress from cocktail elegance to formal - this made me much more comfortable. In addition, there is no support in the chest area, and I found this part of the dress quite revealing (another reason why I wore a slip dress), I also wore stick on bra. I DEFINATELY will be hiring this again, but know that size 6 is the only way to go for me. Oh, and the colour of this dress is on point! If you want to be unique and stand out from the crowd, this is the dress to go with! The level of service of Glamcorner is 5 star, from customer service, delivery. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dress I rented this dress for a winter wedding and it was beautiful. Absolutely loved it!!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Formal dress for a friends engagement party I rented this recently and loved the dress! This brand is so much more amazing than what I thought and GlamCorner is so simple to use, I’m so surprised I’ve never hired before!! Will continue to use this site and so happy there is so much available! Go up a size in this brand as it’s a tight fit!
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous winter dress Beyond happy with the fit! Beautiful dress for a winter wedding! Adored it
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning pretty dress for a wedding This dress was amazing got so many compliments!! The colour is gorgeous
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress for a wedding guest This dress was beautiful, I had so many people comment on it! So pleased with it!
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scone Cup Race day Dress I honestly could not fault this dress ! I got so so so many compliments the whole day even with having a big weather jacket on top majority of the freezing day. I am a size 6/8 I ordered the size 6 I read other reviews that said the straps were long and others pinned them but having small boobs it sat perfect with no need to pin. I was worried it wouldn't fit my big bum but it was honestly the most perfect fitting dress. I did not want to return it. This was my back up dress and the clear winner. Will be renting from Glamcornerau again for sure.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect dress for a perfect wedding! I absolutely loved wearing this gorgeous dress to a friends wedding - I received so many compliments on the colour, style and perfect fit. My only regret is having to give it back!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite dress so far! I hire this dress for a formal wedding. It is by far my favorite rental so far, the dress is stunning! The detail and colour are just enough and the frill sit in all the right places to flatter any body shape. So many compliments.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering fit, something classic and unique I rented this for the races and thought it would be a classic for, super comfy too and not too revealing!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo many compliments Rented this last year and this dress was a show stopper! So flattering and so beautiful! Gorgeous colour too!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for the perfect wedding I rented this dress for my friends gorgeous wedding. I received so many compliments on the night and I felt amazing in it!
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Dress for a wedding! Rented this dress for a wedding, got so many compliments!! Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Unique I rented this dress for my cousins formal wedding and it was perfect for the occassion. Beautiful material, colour and very comfortable to wear. But be ready with theHollywood tape ladies because this dress does move a little on the chest area. Very happy with it overall and super impressed with the service Glam Corner provided - friendly, professional and so efficient!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a beautiful and different style I rented this dress for an engagement party and I was so happy that I chose this as my back up dress. The style and fit was so pretty. I have an hourglass figure and it was apparently really flattering - non stop compliments all night. The only thing I would caution against is that this dress has literally no boob support and you can’t wear any type of bra with it. I got away with it just I think (I’m a D cup) but if your puppies need a little lift every now and then I would say this may not be a dress that you’ll feel most comfortable in. Also, I wore a size 8 ( I am usually a large 8 or normal size 10) and felt as though it could have been a little smaller to be an absolutely perfect fit. Otherwise, it was simply stunning and beautifully made.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress I rented this dress for a wedding and it was stunning. I decided to hire the size up (after reading the dress ran small), although I wish I hired my true size. Luckily, it was still manageable and I received so many compliments. Such an amazing service.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Dress, fun wedding! Great fitting dress and very flattering in all the right places. I rented this dress for a wedding and received many compliments. I receive the dress 3 days earlier than expected, bonus! Being petite in size the straps were a little long and the bust a little loose but nothing like some pins and hollywood tape couldn't fix! Absolutely loved it! Felt very comfortable all night.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a wedding! I rented this for a wedding at a winery. The dress is really quite comfortable and easy to wear. Would definitely rent it again!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Absolutely stunning! Amazing dress. Amazing service from glam corner.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for the work Xmas party! Rented this dress for my work Christmas party, was super comfortable and received a lot of compliments!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a wedding guest I rented this dress for a Gold Coast weekend wedding at Palazzo Versace. Had lots of comments on the dress and how beautiful it was. So comfortable and loved wearing it.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress for my engagement party I rented this on the weekend and it was perfect for my engagement party!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for Melbourne Cup I rented this dress for a Melbourne Cup event in Brisbane and it was perfect! I actually won best dressed as well! I’m usually between an 8 and a 10 and wore a 10 and had room to go down a size I think.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress for an event Wore this to a wedding and was complemented plenty! It is a beautiful dress, but please do prepare to wear it with Holywood tape!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely dress for a wedding! I rented this for a friends wedding and initially I did think the ruffles were a bit much, however everyone assured me it looked great on! I did rent a size 10 (which for the brand is a Medium) as the description states the dress runs small. I am usually a size 8-10 and would say it doesn't run small and it would have just fit that little bit nicer if I had gone for the 8. It was a fun dress to wear and as usual the service from Glam Corner was exceptional. I don't think I will ever be buying dresses again!
Date published: 2017-11-08
  • y_2020, m_10, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_AU, sid_FL0016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...