George

Jacinta Gown - Black

$89 rental

$380 retail

or 4 payments of $22.25 with Info

Size

Checking availability...

Rental Period




Delivery Date

Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. Model is wearing size 8. Model is 173cm / 81cm-Bust / 62cm-Waist / 86cm-Hips.

  

BUST: Fitted. Suitable for most bust sizes.

WAIST: Fitted. 

HIPS: Relaxed Fit.

LENGTH: This dress measures 144cm from underarm to front hem at floor length.

  

UNDERGARMENTS: We recommend silicone cups or a strapless bra to minimise lines. 

FABRIC: Fabric has stretch.

GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall body types. 

  

DRESS SIZE GUIDE 

  AU6 (cm) AU8 (cm) AU10 (cm) AU12 (cm) AU14 (cm)
Bust 76.8 81.8 86.8 90 94
Waist 64.1 68.1 72.1 76.1 82
Hips 86.1 90.1 96.1 101.1 106

 

LENGTH GUIDE

 Your Height 168cm - 172cm 173cm - 178cm
Recommended Heel Height 3" - 5" 0" - 2"

 

SIZE CONVERSION CHART 

Australia AU6 (0) AU8 (1) AU10 (2) AU12 (3) AU14 (4)
International XS S M M/L L
UK 6 8 10 12 14
US 2 4 6 8 10
EU 34 36 38 40 42

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Style Notes

Elegant and classic, we’re loving this gorgeous black floor length gown by George. In a fit and flare silhouette, it features a crossover bodice detail with an off the shoulder neckline accentuates the female decolletage. Falling into a slight v dip at back with an invisible back zip closure, it’s perfect for hire to an upcoming black tie event or evening gala dinner party.

  • Crossover bodice detail
  • Mini length lining
  • Invisible back zip closure

Made to flatter your curves, pair this floor-length ball gown with black lace up heels and gold toned jewellery. Opt for a bronzed makeup look with a dramatic winged liner, voluminous curls and a metallic clutch available to rent for a complete black tie look! Read style tips on how to get these celebrity looks for your black tie event!

Main Fabric: Polyester, Spandex
About The Designer

George Spryou is a fashion veteran with more than 40 years in the rag-trade, his current namesake label George established in 1998 endeavours to dress women beautifully. This brand has garnered a reputation for creating sophisticated, high quality designs that are fashion forward and aligned with current trends seen on the international runways.

Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Jacinta Gown - Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a Gala Ball I rented the Jacinta Gown for a Gala Ball and it was absolutely perfect. The dress itself is fitting but comfortable and very flattering, and the material is high quality. I’m 167cm tall and with a pair of heels, the length of the dress just touched the ground which was ideal. I received many compliments and felt great wearing it. This dress would suit all body types, so I can’t recommend it highly enough. I rented the size 8 and size 10 (for an extra $15) as I wasn’t too sure which would be best. The dresses arrived 2 days early which gave me plenty of time to work out my accessories and shoes. The dresses arrived neatly in a box and the return process the next day was so easy. Looking forward to choosing my next outfit with Glam Corner.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a beautiful dress for black tie event This was my back up dress but ended up wearing because my first option was wayyy too long. I opted for an 8 which fit perfectly, bust a little loose though, could be filled out with a bigger bust (I am 10DD). Perfect length, wasn’t tripping over all night, able to lift dress up and go toilet also with no issues
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dress I never wanted to take this dress off! Fit beautifully and gives you a gorgeous silhouette. Heavy, good quality fabric and quite comfortable.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ball Gown I rented this on the weekend for a university ball it was perfect and the service was super easy. The length was perfect with some short heels, my hips are wider than my bust so it was a bit tight around hips but still comfortable.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant dress for the Ball I rented this dress for a black tie ball I had in Sydney a couple of months ago and it was perfect! Made my body look amazing and fitted so well. I would definalty rent a dress again! The experience went so smoothly! :)
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ball This dress was perfect on. It is true to size and does have some stress. It was perfect length. I'm 169cm. If you had a slightly larger chest than the measurements too it would fit. Even though it fit my chest perfectly, I think if you breasts were slightly larger than stated, you could still fit it.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fitting dress Lovely dress in very good condition. Quite fitting but ver flattering.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Formal Ball I rented this dress and also a backup dress for a formal ball and both were absolutely beautiful This fabric was soft and flowing and a very flattering dress but I decided to go with my backup dress which was black lace and also stunning and a perfect fit! This was my first experience with Glam Corner and they were recommended to me by a girlfriend whose used them before! I can honestly say this was the best customer service experience I have ever had and I will definetly be coming back to Glam Corner and I will definitely be recommending them to all of my girlfriends! An enjoyable experience!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for uni ball To be honest, I was apprehensive using GlamCorner but I am so happy I did and will do it again. This dress was beautiful. Soft, high quality thick fabric, moveable, flattering. Just perfect. I am 165cm. The dress length was great with high wedge heels. The dress is plain but I like that classic look. I styled with silver jewellery. Received compliments the whole night. Thank you glamour corner!
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black tie ball I absolutely love this dress! I felt confident and comfortable all in one! I felt the sizing was spot on and hugged me in all the right places. Highly recommend this dress.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gala Ball Dress This was my first choice but unfortunately it was too small for me. I took a gamble on the size 10 as I'd been losing weight & thought it might fit. However the dress was gorgeous when it arrived so I was devastated it didn't fit. Thankfully my back up dress did
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegance Personified I wore this gown for my office ball over the weekend! I can't begin to explain how happy I was with the service that Glam Corner has provided. I received my gown (and backup gown) on time and the quality of the gown was amazing! I was super skeptical at first because I'm a pretty small girl with a heavier bottom than top, I find it really hard to find something that will fit me just right. Although this dress was long for me I had no complaints, the bottom fit just right but was slightly loose on top but I didn't mind it. I love the fact that GC is a B-Corp, and is providing such amazing services! It was so easy to rent and the online help provided by the rep was amazing, she suggested some great styles for my type. THANK YOU GC! Will be renting again for sure!!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress for the Ball Really happy with this gown, didn’t want to return. Fit perfectly very elegant.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning and Fabulously Fitted This dress was everything and more. I felt comfortable, yet elegant. The fit is true to size and the fabric is firm and flattering. Received many compliments and would not hesitate to hire again.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guest at a Wedding Dress! Glam corner was amazing as always! Beautiful dress!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classically Beautiful Dress This was my back up dress, I went with it in the end because it fit me perfectly and I felt great in it! Glamcorner were awesome. My first pick was sent back by the previous renter late, so they shipped it to the hotel in Canberra I was staying at for the event. They were so helpful with options, they sent me a third option in case the dress came too late. Will definitely use Glamcorner again xx
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for a black tie event. I rented this in a size 8 and 10 (backup) for a work black tie gala. The dress runs very true to size and lacks stretch (I wore the size 10). It is very fitted around the bust and hips and has a lovely “v” dip in the back (and really heavy, good quality fabric). I’m 5ft7 and it fit perfectly with heels. It might be a little bit too long if you’re shorter/not wanting to wear tall heels.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for my black tie event! Loved this dress! It was super comfortable and classy and I got a lot of comments on it! Thank you for another great hire experience Glam Corner!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black tie wedding I rented this dress as my backup dress and it was absolutely perfect. It was perfect for the black tie wedding I went to. True to size and very elegant.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress! I hired this dress and wasn’t sure if it would suit my hourglass body type. However, the material was incrediable and just sat so well. Will be using Glam Corner again!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gown Elegant gown for he wedding I attended! I received so much positive feedback as to how it looked.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy dress for Graduation Ball! I rented this dress for a black tie ball for my graduation and it was perfect! The dress arrived on time, and returning it was so easy! I got many compliments on the night, and the fit was perfect, and very easy to move in despite being an off shoulder design. Definitely will be hiring with Glam Corner again!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress but a little small Beautiful dress, beautiful quality, but a small make through the hips and thighs. I am a standard size 14 and although the dress did up I could not walk. Bust was more of a standard size 14. Fabric was beautiful but quite thick, definitely a winter dress! I am 170cm tall and the length fell perfectly to the ground in small heels.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic black dress I am generally a size 10 and a size 12D bra size. Unfortunately I could not zip the dress up at the back. Luckily I ordered for a photoshoot rather than an event so I was able to get away with it. I love the style of this dress it is classic and elegant.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for black tie This was a perfect dress for a black tie ball especially as it’s not as long as some of the other dresses I tried on. However I’m giving in 4 stars because one of the the internal straps holding the off shoulder was a bit stretched and kept going down. I discovered this at try on, and so I had asked for this to be fixed when I ordered it. However, when it came it hadn’t really changed so I had to make do with fashion tape here and there.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant dress fit for a ball I rented this dress 2 weeks ago and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion! This was my last ball for my degree and wanted to look stunning. I got quite a number of compliments on the dress
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely but fixed height It’s a really lovely dress. In the end I decided to wear the Gia off the shoulder dress as it had slightly more give, and suited my petite height better
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was my back up dress Ordered a size 14 even though I am normally a 12-14 but it was a very small fit so i didn't get to wear it.
Date published: 2017-11-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_AU, sid_GF0074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...