background Layer 1

Self Portrait

Tiered Guipure Lace Mini Dress - Black

$139 rental

$739 retail

or 4 payments of $34.75 with Info

Size

Rental Period




Delivery Date

Style Notes

This mini dress by Self Portrait features beautiful placement lace all over with a Victorian-inspired neckline. It is partially lined to allow the lace to contrast strikingly against the skin and the body con silhouette is offset by a tiered skirt. Alluring and modern, this is not your typical little black dress. As seen on Jennifer Lopez, Lucy Liu and Jourdan Dunn. Rent this for your next cocktail or evening event and you’ll be sure to turn heads!

  • Placement lace all over
  • Victorian-inspired neckline and tiered skirt
  • Partially lined

This body con style looks great on straight body shapes and the tiered skirt adds flare. Complete this look with flats for a more relaxed event or dress it up with a pair of black heels. Hire an elegant little clutch to hold your beauty essentials and pair with simple jewellery to let the statement lace shine. Read our date night style guide for more outfit inspiration. 

Main Fabric: Polyester, Rayon

About the designer

This luxury label is comprised of sophisticated dresses executed with exquisite craftsmanship. The self-portrait aesthetic is feminine, accentuating the female form; fashion-forward, taking cues from modern silhouettes and fabrics; and detailed, with intricate lace and signature hand-beading. Building a global following, self-portrait is recognised as a cutting-edge label from some of the world’s leading luxury department stores. GlamCorner allows you to take part in experiencing these stunning designs by hiring them at a fraction of their retail value - rent a self-portrait dress and you’re sure to turn heads wherever you go!

Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. Model is wearing size 10.

Please note this dress fits small to size. If you are in between sizes, size up.

  

BUST: Fitted around the bust. Refer to the size guide for specific measurements.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Fitted.

LENGTH: This dress is mini-length and measures 82.5cm from shoulder to hem. If you are tall, you may find this length short.

  

UNDERGARMENTS: As the dress is fitted, consider shapewear to minimise lines. Also consider wearing a strapless bra or silicone cups to avoid any visible lines.

FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch.

GREAT FOR: Petite, Straight, Athletic body types.

  

SIZE GUIDE 

   AU6 (cm)     AU8 (cm) AU10 (cm) AU12 (cm) AU14 (cm)
Bust 78.5 81 83.5 88.5 93.5
Waist  64.5 67 69.5 74.5 79.5
Hips 88.5 91 93.5 98.5 103.5

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select. 

 

SIZE CONVERSION CHART

Australia    AU6 (0) AU8 (1) AU10 (2) AU12 (3) AU14 (4)
International  XXS XS S M M/L
UK  6 8 10 12 14
US  2 4 6 8 10
EU 34 36 38 40 42

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Tiered Guipure Lace Mini Dress - Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dress Rented this dress for my husband's 40th birthday. After reading other reviews I ordered the next size up & it fit perfectly. I'm 5'9 so it was a little on the short side but wearing bike pants helped to not flash anyone. I was sad to send it back :( Maybe an option to buy could be offered?
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Mother's Day Lunch Dress I chose this dress last minute for a Mother's Day lunch event at a beautiful winery and I am so glad I did. I was greeted by the host with Instantly a wonderful compliment. Afterwards we had some professional family photo's taken. I was in love with this dress! Once again Glam Corner and their impeccable service did it again! Note: Generally I am a size 8 but this is a small fit so I suggest you go up a size. This is a size 10 and fit perfectly.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for a Wedding! I rented this the other weekend and absolutely loved it and I got so many compliments. I'm usually a 6 but wore the 8 and it fit really well. Any tighter and it would have been a bit uncomfortable.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for a wedding guest I rented this the other weekend for a wedding! I was a little worried at first when I tried it on as it felt quite short but no one noticed. The dress is stunning and so flattering. I went a size larger than normal and it fit perfect
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for my best friends 21st birthday! I rented this dress last minute and it came the very next day! You cannot fault the service and the dress came in perfect condition. Due to the dress being so expensive to buy outright it was ideal that I was able to hire it and did not have to spend a fortune. I highly recommend this service for those wanting to wear a statement piece once and once only. Thanks Glam Corner!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Wedding guest dress... This dress is perfect for Wedding guest stunning! It is short but because of the extra lace it seems to give it that extra length and elegance. Came beautifuly packaged with tags looked brand new....very impressed with fast postage! This is my first rental as friends have recommended me...perfect as how often do we buy a dress like this and wear it once or twice? Great idea...my concern was the quality as i have been told there are some poorer quality hire places out there so be careful. Im usually a 10 to 12 opted for larger size as recommended.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dress for a Christmas event Rented this a few weeks ago and was so holy with the quality service from start to finish
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress for my work christmas party I rented this dress and got so many compliments! I absolutely loved it! It was very short on me, but I am quite tall.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday night Worn for my birthday night! Definitely a head turner! Loved the fit, and was super comfortable to wear!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun dress for occasions! I rented this dress for my Year 10 Formal in Alice Springs. The parcel arrived before the due date and it was perfect! It was a delight to wear something so pretty and affordable. Glamcorner made the whole experience easy from selection of dress to the express post bag to send it back in. Thanks very much! I will be hiring again from your Company!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for hitting the town I rented this dress as a back up however wore it out to dinner and club. Trendy dress that is extremely comfortable. I have hired the crimson red dress for my 18th also. Great fit and looks great on.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dress I hired this dress for a wedding last month & received so many compliments! It's a small make so I wore a size 10 when I'm usually a size 8. Only advice I'd give is to take your measurements & compare!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved this dress! I rented this dress last weekend for a wedding. Absolutely LOVED it! It is exactly as pictured and all the other reviews are spot on. Size wise - I think the smallest part of the dress is the waist. I usually struggle to find dresses that fit as i am so petite. I opted for the size 8, based on other reviews and was happy with the size 8. I probably would have fitted in the size 6, but it would have been on the tight side on the waist. You will feel fantastic wearing this dress - it is stunning!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun (winter) cocktail party dress! I hired this dress for a cocktail party with my partners colleagues. It was a cold night so the lace sleeves were absolutely appreciated! The dress is beautiful and in great condition.it fits slightly smaller than usual so if you are between sizes order the larger size to be sure... I was pleased I did! I should also mention the dress is pretty short - I'm not super tall (166cm) and I was standing all night so no problem for me! All in all I loved this dress and would definitely wear again!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cocktail dress for my partners football club ball I hired this dress a week ago for my partners footy ball and I was absolutely in LOVE! I was dying over its quality couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday Dress! I rented this dress for my birthday and it was absolutely gorgeous. The dress arrived early and the process was so easy! I'm usually a size 8 but after reading other reviews decided to order the 10 as a back up size and luckily I did because the 8 was way too small for me. I'm about 5"10 and the dress was very short but I put some black mini exercise shorts underneath so I didn't have to worry about flashing anyone! The dress looked amazing and I got compliments the whole night!!! Would 100% recommend!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 21st dress I rented this for my brother's 21st - so many compliments
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy and flirty I wore this dress to my cousins wedding and everyone loved it. It has a cute vibe with some sex appeal, the detailing is absolutely stunning. Im between a size 10 and an 8, I got both with the $30 back up dress option, luckily I did because it's a small fit, and the size 10 was great. It's abit short, so if you're not until a whole lot of leg then this isn't the dress for you.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Birthday drinks/dinner dress First time user of Glam Corner and it was great! So glad I got this dress as I got lots of comments about how great it looked. Was a perfect fit according to measurements. I border on a size 10-12 and glad I got a 12. The dress is short, I am 157cms and it was quite short on me so word of caution there if you are tall! Definitely will use GlamCorner again.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black themed engagement party I could not recommend these guys enough. The dress arrived earlier than expected for starters....lucky because I needed a bigger size and the ladies at glam corner were amazing and sent out another dress straight away! thank you x
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect birthday dress! Hired this dress for my nineteen birthday and it was absolutely perfect! I needed a dress that would be suitable for dinner and going out with friends after and this dress was just that. It was both fun and classy would definitely hire again but would go down a size.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress Hi I hired this dress for a black tie event a few weeks ago. I didn't want to wear a gown, and this dress was sufficiently dressy enough for the event. I was a bit nervous as I had never hired before (and was concerned the dress may look "worn" as it was lace), but I was pleasantly surprised. The dress was in perfect condition - it looked brand new. I am strictly a size 6-8 but ordered both sizes 8 and 10 (the "backup dress option") on Glam Corner's recommendation, and was glad that I did. I ended up wearing the size 10 - the size 8 was very small around the bust and back (and I am quite tiny). I also ordered the black over sized Olga Berg pod clutch - it went perfectly with the dress. I received lots of compliments and the dress was extremely comfortable to wear! It's fully lined and can be worn with a strapless bra, so no need to fuss over fancy undergarments. Will definitely be ordering again! Service was fantastic.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cocktail Great dress, the lace is high quality and in perfect condition!! If you are in-between sizes i would recommend going up a size because it is quite small and short but such a great dress.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for wedding celebration I hired this dress two weeks ago and could not be happier! From the initial conversations with the Glamcorner staff to receiving the dress and finally wearing it, the experience was second to none! On the night I had so many compliments and can't wait to hire my next dress! Would certainly recommend this to anyone wanting to look and feel a million bucks for the small hiring price I paid. Thank you GC team for a wonderful service and providing beautiful affordable dresses for every woman to wear.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but also exquisite dress This dress is a mixed between cute and flirty, makes it ultra-feminine. Unfortunately I didn't wear it to the event because the size I ordered was too big for me. Unlike most reviews and GC advice, I found that this dress is actually true to size, so sizing up wasn't a wise decision for me. Nonetheless, highly recommend this dress!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun dress for a night out with the girls I rented this a week ago and absolutely fell in love with the dress. I'd suggest to go up a size if you have curves because it doesn't stretch at all and perhaps not suited to those with long legs who are quite tall because the dress is quite short. I wish it was a tad longer because it's the most beautiful dress and is so lovely to wear but overall great service and fantastic quality
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dress for a day at the races This was my first time renting through Glam Corner and loved the experience. I love this dress and while it was a little bit shorter than I expected I loved the way it looked on. The size guide is correct in that it is a smaller make and so I would def. recommend going up a size if you are in between sizes. I would hire this dress again.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun dress for wedding I rented this last weekend. Such a great LBD and very flattering. Sizes are very true to size. Product came early, on the Monday when ordered to arrive the Thursday so that was a real plus. Pair with nude heels and black subtle clutch. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dress for my boyfriends 21st Such a beautiful dress! It fit very small for size so I was very happy I chose to pay for a backup in the size bigger as well! The dress was super short as well so I had to put a slip under the skirt but it looked fine with the black :)
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely dress all around Amazing dress however do not underestimate how short it is! I usually take a size 8 however I found this quite a small fit.
Date published: 2016-07-19
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SF0004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...