Thurley

Sonnet Strapless Dress

$149 rental

$649 retail

or 4 payments of $37.25 with Info

Size

Checking availability...

Rental Period




Delivery Date

No cancellation fees
Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. Model is wearing size 8. Model is 175cm tall / 81cm-Bust / 61cm-Waist / 91cm-Hips.

   

BUST: Fitted around the bust. Refer to the size guide for specific measurements.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Close fit.

LENGTH: This dress is midi length and measures 98cm from neckline to hem.

  

UNDERGARMENTS: Consider silicone cups or a strapless bra to eliminate visible lines.

FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch.

GREAT FOR: Straight, Narrow, Hourglass, Pear, Tall body types.

  

SIZE GUIDE

 AU6 (cm)AU8 (cm)AU10 (cm)AU12 (cm)AU14 (cm)
Bust78.581869196
Waist60.563687378
Hips87899499104

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select.

 

SZE CONVERSION CHART

AustraliaAU6 (0)AU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)
InternationalXSSMLXL
UK68101214
US246810
EU3436384042

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Style Notes

Achieve evening elegance in this mesmerising midi by Thurley. It features a bespoke fabrication with lattice and circular embroidered cord all over. Symmetrically designed, the off-shoulder neckline dips into long bell sleeves and a column skirt. Closed with an invisible zip at the back, it’s perfect to rent for an evening soirée or awards night.

Keep styling pared back for an air of sophistication. Slip into your favourite heels and hire a little gold clutch to complete the look. Read our customer Chelsea’s story for more ideas on how to style an off-shoulder black gown.

Main Fabric: Polyester
Colours: Black
Recommended for: Cocktail, Evening, Graduation, The Races
About The Designer
Established in 2006 by Helen O’Connor, Thurley the label was named after her mother and draws inspiration from travel, culture and art. Having practised in New York and Paris, she employs artisan techniques with luxury fabrics, giving her designs a unique timeless edge. Her trans-seasonal pieces are texturally rich and the feminine form is met with daring silhouettes. Combining evening wear with day wear, Thurley explores new fashion directions and is loved by many around the world.
Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Sonnet Strapless Dress is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress! Rented this as a back up so I didn't end up wearing:( beautiful lace detail as with all their dresses, covers all the lumps and bumps haha however I probably still would wear shapewear underneath. Runs true to size, maybe slightly on the bigger side? Quite thick and heavy so probably not suitable for an event on a hot day.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cocktail party dress I rented this for a recent cocktail party and it was perfect.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Gala dinner This was my back up dress which I didn’t wear but was such a hard choice they were both amazing! I took a photo trying it on just to show how nice it was! I will definitely hire it for my next function
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress for a fun night out This dress is beautiful. So elegant and flattering on any figure. Just like all the other reviews I also got a hundred compliments on the dress. But it is a thicker/heavier dress and I wouldn’t recommend wearing it on a 35 degree day unless there is excellent air-conditioning :) Nevertheless I’d definitely rent this dress again.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Every Occasion Rented the dress to wear to my partners work Christmas Party and it was perfect. So comfortable and flattering for any size. The detailing on the dress and the sleeves were just gorgeous. Had many people compliment and could dance the night away.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress for a wedding I rented this a month ago and was very pleased with my choice! Received lots of compliments and it was very easy to wear and style. Dress it quite heavy though so better for cooler weather.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my event I rented this for a work function and was delighted with everything about the dress and GC. The dress fitted perfectly and I received many compliments. Almost took out my wine glass with the beautiful sleeves a couple of times so watch out for that!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for business awards I rented this for a recent event I was organising. Turned up two days early, beautifully packaged with return express post pack. Clean and fitted like a glove! Wonderful service! So many compliment! Thank you GlamCorner!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic dress for any occasion This little black number delivered far more than I expected. The classic style was far more impressive on than I expected, it was surprising comfortable and I received rave reviews all night. Really impressed and would definitely hire again.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for formal event I rented this dress for a work function it was a great fit and looked even better in real life , I was very happy with the whole dress
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chic and classy Rented this for a wedding, it was so chic and classy. Queried what size model was wearing for reference, GC advised she was wearing an 8 so opted for a size 10, ended up being a bit big but not too noticeable.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for a friends wedding I wore this dress to a friends wedding and absolutely loved it ! I got so many compliments and it fitted perfect I would hire from Glam corner again and again Thank you xx
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a wedding I cannot rate this dress highly enough! I felt the most beautiful I ever have while wearing this classy and glamorous dress to a wedding. It fit like a glove and was so flattering especially for a size 14 girl like me. I received sooo many compliments and I felt like a million dollars all night :)
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black tie event I rented this dress for a black tie event and it fitted perfect! Such a beautiful dress and received so many compliments on the night! Thank you Glam Corner for another gorgeous dress!!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Movie premier I looked high and low for a reasonable priced dress until I got into GLAM CORNER! The best! I rented a gorgeous black lace thurley dress and back up.. BOTH were gorgeous and true to size! I had a hard time deciding which to wear.. I'll DEFINITELY use glam corner again!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STUNNING DRESS I wore this dress to a wedding and it was just perfect! This is the first time I have rented a dress and it was great experience.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic I rented this dress for a wedding on the weekend and once again it did not disappoint. Dress arrived on Thursday with no issue as requested and fit perfectly. The description of the sizes on the website was perfect. Would highly recommend glam corner!!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seadeck Soirée Amazing dress!!! Heavy and quality material but very comfortable to wear. Got many compliments throughout the evening. True to size and I felt a million $$!!! Glam Corner customer for life!! :)
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awards night Glamour This dress was perfect for my work annual awards night. Elegant, sexy and stylish - I received so many compliments. I ordered a size 10 but I could have gone the 8 as I felt it was on the big size. Dress came on time and as usual no issues.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for wedding! I rented this dress a couple of weeks ago for my friends wedding. This dress fitted me perfectly, I'm usually a size 10. Received so many compliments, loved the detailing on this dress!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a black tie wedding reception Easy to wear, comfortable and stylish! I could sit for hours and eat with ease.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a wedding! I rented this dress a few weeks ago for a wedding and loved it! Fit perfectly and so comfy. Loved the sleeves!
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding guest Amazing dress had so many compliments on it thank glam corner for making it so easy
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning I rented this for an April wedding. Beautiful fit and so many comments!
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for an evening wedding! I rented this for an outdoor, evening wedding in April. The perfect choice for the weather as it kept me warm without having to cover it with a jacket.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for my work function I rented this & got so many compliments! From start to finish the process was so easy with glam corner. Absolutely loved the dress! Wish I didn't have to give it back! Can't wait to hire something different for my next event
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sophisticated, Elegant Dress for VIP Dinner I wore this dress to host a dinner party in Melbourne during Grand Prix weekend with VIP clients. I got so many compliments! It's edgy and sexy but totally appropriate for a cocktail party/function. It's gorgeous and looks and feels super expensive. I'd love to rent it again!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress I rented this dress about a week ago, and it was absolutely stunning. I wore it to a wedding and received heaps of compliments and the detailing is just gorgeous. The service was also amazing and super smooth as I was super worried, because it was my first time renting a dress. So thanks heaps Glamcorner :)
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great dress for a wedding I rented this dress on the last minute and didn't regret it at all!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wore to a very dressy wedding The dress was good but the very top of the dress seemed to be a bit loose. Overall in good condition and fit perfectly apart from the very top
Date published: 2017-10-02
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_39
  • loc_en_AU, sid_TH0039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...