Pasduchas

Songbird Ruffle Midi Dress - Navy

$89 $71.20 rental

$339 retail

or 4 payments of $22.25 $17.8 with Info

Size

Checking availability...

Rental Period




Delivery Date

No cancellation fees
Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. Model is wearing size 8. Model is 174cm / 83cm-Bust / 65cm-Waist / 91cm-Hips.

     

BUST: Fitted.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Fitted.

LENGTH: This dress is midi length and measures 114cm from underarm to hem. Please note this dress is a regular fit.

     

UNDERGARMENTS: Consider shapewear to minimise lines.

FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch.

GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight body types.

    

PASDUCHA SIZE GUIDE 

 AU6 (cm)AU8 (cm)AU10 (cm)AU12 (cm)AU14 (cm)AU16 (cm)
Bust8184899499104
Waist616469747984
Hips899297102107112

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select.   

SIZE CONVERSION CHART 

AustraliaAU6 (0)AU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)AU16 (5)
InternationalXSSMLXLXXL
UK6810121416
US24681012
EU343638404244

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Style Notes

Plan your escape into the sun, because Pasduchas has created another gorgeous multi-layered midi. Perfect for tanning, the Songbird Ruffle features an off-shoulder design with full short sleeves. Horizontal ruffles give dimensionality and a feeling of being submerged in a cocoon of delicate waves. A must rent for any garden party occasion or Derby day event.

  • Small peplum design
  • Multi-tiered fit and flare skirt
  • Fitted silhouette

Compliment the navy tones with a deep red. Hire a striking fascinator, pop a shade of velvet red on your lips and maybe dust a bit on your eyelids too… and your ready set go for the races. Read our blog on other top race makeup tips for more inspiration.

Main Fabric: 95% Polyester, 5% Spandex
Colours: Navy, Print
Recommended for: Cocktail, Evening, High Tea, The Races, Wedding Guest
About The Designer

Designed and made in Australia, two Sydney girls founded Pasduchas with the aim to create clothing with the sleek contours and bold silhouettes of Australian fashion yet tied back with the modern simplicity of the French. Evolving from the ballet phrase meaning 'catlike leap' the name Pasduchas pays homage to their leap of faith in creating a distinct new voice of edgy femininity in design.

Delivery & Return

Delivery

The fastest shipping method is automatically applied at checkout to ensure your order is with you by 8pm on your requested date. Our shipping fee ranges between $10.95 - $15. This fee includes the delivery to you, and the return back to us (in a pre-paid satchel). The delivery fee only applies to full bookings. Standard Try On orders are free of shipping costs, however there is an additional fee of $15 if you wish to receive your Try On order on the same day.

Return

Returning your rental item is very simple and free. Simply place your item in the pre-paid return bag provided by GC, and drop it at your nearest Post Office or the yellow Express Postal Box.
If your rental period ends on a Sunday or a public holiday, just drop your item in the nearest yellow Express Postal Box on the return date. It will be shipped back to us in the next business day.
We take care of dry-cleaning too so you don't have to worry about it.

Late returns

In the unlikely event that you returned your rental item back late, you will incur late fees.
Please see FAQs for more details.

Try On

You can book up to two dresses to try on within the convenience of your home for $30. For more information on our Try On service, please visit this link

Try On service is only available for dresses. Please note that we are unable to hold dresses for your actual event date until a booking order is placed. 

Songbird Ruffle Midi Dress - Navy is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely dress I hired this as a backup dress and didn’t end up needing to wear it. The fabric is so soft and the pattern is beautiful.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show stopping! Stunning dress for a doing wedding. Lots of compliments and I felt amazing all night
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress to flatter! Loved this dress so much! Love the high quality material and it flatters you in all the right places. Very pretty and feminine.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous floral! This dress was so lovely to wear. I am a flat chested size 8 but I should have gone with the size 6 to avoid the slightly loose top - however if you are considering this dress and have the top half to hold it up in your true size, I highly recommend! It comes exactly how it looks in the images. Strong fabric, quality dress!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT for my Work Service Function So very comfortable, very unique, a little sassy and fun but still stylish (and covered up in the right places for a work event!), this dress was purchased as my back up but was the easy pick for the night. The slight stretch in the fabric ensured it fitted in all the right places. I have a bigger waist and small hips and very flat in the bum, so the frills gave me some shape which I loved. Received many many compliments from ladies and gentlemen.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a wedding I rented this dress as a wedding guest and had SO many compliments! I am also 4.5 months pregnant, and it hugged in all the right places (i just went up a size)
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dress!! I wore this dress to a wedding and just loved it so much! Super comfy (although a little tricky to walk upstairs in it) and I felt amazing in it. I read the reviews about it being a little loose up top, but with the right bra it will be fine.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for a wedding I rented this dress for my cousins wedding on the weekend. It’s a beautiful dress, super comfortable & fairly true to size. I’m a true size 12 & this dress fit everywhere, but was a little too big around the top. Not enough to be an issue though. I felt comfortable all night. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Races I rented this dress last week at the races,beautiful dress and i got lots of compliment and so comfortable
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding guest dress perfection Perfect dress for high fashion wedding. Fits like a glove and very comfortable
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress for a wedding Wore this dress to a recent wedding. Fit like a dream and was a pleasure to wear. I recieved lots of compliments on it :)
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cocktail dress for work function Rented this dress for a work function and absolutely love it. It’s very comfortable to wear, fits perfectly and the service is always amazing with Glam Corner.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a daytime wedding Rented this last weekend. When I first tried it on I was not a fan! It’s really thick fabric (and I live in a warm climate in northern nsw) and it felt restrictive. But the day of the wedding (in southern Victoria) was really cold and I tried it in again and it just felt right. It had so much more wow than my backup dress. I was so glad I picked this one to wear. I had so many compliments and it was super comfortable and stretchy- not restrictive at all! And no need to wear a bra! Bonus! I have a pear shaped figure and it was flattering for my shape. I didn’t feel like I needed to keep pulling the dress up. I’m a size 12 (a proper 12 not a small 12). I hired a pink clutch for the day too. Now if only glam corner hired out shoes!!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party dress for Birthday celebrations I rented this dress for a friend’s 50th Birthday party. I also had a back up dress as well. I’m not a dress kind of girl but I have to say that I felt lovely in this one! Both it and the back up dress were really comfortable and looked lovely. I received many compliments on the night and would most definitely use Glam Corner again. All my friends are keen to use Glam Corner in the future after seeing how wonderful the service was. My dresses arrived early and I felt relaxed in the lead up to the event knowing that my outfit was sorted.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THIS DRESS! absolutely stunning on, would highly recommend this dress. I got so many compliments and wished I had actually bought it so I could wear it again and gain.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for engagement party! I rented this dress and loved it!!!! True to size! Lots of compliments!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Floral dress for baptism Very comfortable and flattering dress with frill details in all the right places
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for a wedding guest! I loved wearing this dress, it was so flattering and lovely fabric!
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress I rented this dress for a Melbourne Cup lunch. The fit was really good, it was just slightly loose around the top but I couldn’t have gone down a size as it would have been too tight on the hips. Bigger boobs would help fill out the top but I’m a little lacking in that department! I received lots of compliments on the day. It was also super comfy.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for an engagement! This was my back up dress and I'm so glad it was because I ended up wearing it! It fit like a glove and the colours are so nice in person! I received so many compliments and questions asking where the dress is from. As always, if you're in between sizes like me be sure to contact GC through their chat to get exact measurements of the specific dress you're looking at as the fit of a dress can make or break how it looks on you.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from such a beautiful dress for a spring wedding! I hired this dress very last minute to attend a wedding, so a big thank you Glamcorner for coming through with the goods! Speedy delivery, seamless customer service, and such a beautiful dress!!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it True to size fit and very flattering, loved the end to end experience thanks ladies
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing dress for a wedding I rented this dress for my partner’s sister’s wedding and received so many compliments. Only issue is that it’s quite restricting in the arms and legs (made dancing or walking quickly a bit tricky!). Would be more suited to a sit down event than one where you are up and about. Quality is great though, and colours are even better in real life.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So many compliments I rented this dress for a wedding and had so many compliments. I am a size 8 in the hips and bum but am small chested so the top was a little loose. The material was lovely and think and the dress itself was in excellent condition.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Songbird Ruffle dress midi Don’t be put off by the ‘busyness’ of the dress. Somehow the floral fabric, frills and the off the shoulder style just work. I had lots of complements all night. The only downside of the dress was the off the shoulder fabric felt a little big/floppy on me, even though the rest of the dress was perfect. I’m a size 8.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dress ♥️ I rented this dress to attend a wedding. I’m normally a size 8 and the fit was spot on. A little tight around the busy area, made it hard to go to the toilet. I had to keep adjusting the material on the top as the lining of the dress kept flipping out. It is a beautiful dress though and I probably would hire this again.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wedding Guest Dress Keeping in mind you are not the first person to wear this dress, you should anticipate the colours of this garment to be less-than-brilliant most likely due to the dry cleaning process it’s endured. Nonetheless, I wore this to a wedding a received several compliments from fellow guests. Although this is a strapless dress, the midi length was able to keep me warm even enough into the wee hours of the night dancing!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dress for Spring Rented this dress for a wedding and loved it. The style and colours were great and it suited the occasion perfectly. The dress was as per the measurements however the shoulders and bust were too big and tended to cause the dress to gape at the front.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ruffles galore!! I loved it, it looked amazing on with great quality material. It was a little loose at the top though. However it would not stop me from ordering from glam corner again.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit tight but looks good Very tight, which can make it difficult to walk, dance and walk up stairs.. BUT looks amazing and sucks everything in giving great shape.
Date published: 2019-08-04
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_AU, sid_PS0082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...