Talulah

Monet Off Shoulder Dress

$79 $55.30

$240 retail

or 4 payments of $19.75 $13.83 with Info

Size

Checking availability...
Pre-loved, like new condition
Size & Fit

All dresses listed are in Australian sizes. Model is wearing size 8. Model is 177cm / 81cm-Bust / 67cm-Waist / 91cm-Hips. 

Please note that this style is large to size. We recommend going a size smaller if you are between sizes. 

   

BUST: Fitted.

WAIST: Fitted.

HIPS: Fitted.

LENGTH: This dress is midi length.

    

UNDERGARMENTS: Consider a strapless bra and seamless underwear to minimise lines. 

FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch.

GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall body types. 

    

TALULAH SIZE GUIDE

 AU6 (cm)AU8 (cm)AU10 (cm)AU12 (cm)AU14 (cm)
Bust82.5859095100
Waist66.569747984
Hips92.595100105110

Please note that due to the differences in fabric and styles, exact measurements of each dress may be slightly different. The size guide should be used as a general indication of what size you should select.    

SIZE CONVERSION CHART

AustraliaAU6 (0)AU8 (1)AU10 (2)AU12 (3)AU14 (4)
InternationalXSSMLXL
UK68101214
US246810
EU3436384042

Since sizing and cut varies between dresses and brands, please use this chart as a general guide. The sizing in this chart applies to this dress ONLY. If you need assistance selecting the proper size, please contact our friendly customer service team.

Style Notes

The Monet Off Shoulder dress by Talulah is a modern take on the little black dress. Crafted from black crepe, this flattering bodycon dress features contrasting pleated ruffles that fall gently off the shoulder. With internal boning for support and elastic off-shoulder sleeves for ease of movement, this stunning form-fitting dress hugs the body and shapes your figure beautifully. Perfect to rent for your next cocktail party.

  • Pleated mesh ruffles
  • Internal boning in bodice
  • Completely lined

Complete this look with a simple strappy black heel and hire the Miley Choker by Amber Sceats for the perfect finishing touch, to this demure, ladylike look. Wear your hair back off your face to show off the stunning detail on the neckline of this dress! Check out our latest blog post, ‘Our Top 5 Makeup Tips’ for all the latest trends looks!

Main Fabric: Polyester, Elastane
Colours: Black
Recommended for: Cocktail, Work Function
About The Designer
Talulah was born in 2005 on the sunny shores of Byron Bay, encapsulating a distinct resort aesthetic with comfortable luxury staples, making their dresses a must-have in our wardrobe. Refreshing and directional, the label’s signature silks and florals are timeless, designed for a girl on the go. Transitional from day to night, Talulah exudes an effortless confidence that is rare to come by.
Delivery & Return

Delivery

Standard delivery is $10.95.
Estimated Standard delivery time is 2-4 business days - depending on your location & the time you submitted your order.
Same day delivery option is only available in Sydney Metro area - from 9am to 3pm (Sydney time) Monday through Friday, within 20km of Sydney CBD.
If you place an order on a weekend or public holiday, then the order will be processed on the next business day.

Return & Refund

We accept returns & refunds on our sale items within 7 days of delivery.
Due to hygienic reasons, we cannot accept returns on certain sale items (such as shapewear) if you opened the original packaging.
If you have any issues with our products or service, please contact our Customer Happiness Team on (02) 5551 6146 or hello@glamcorner.com.au

Monet Off Shoulder Dress is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress for a hens night! This dress perfect and fit like a dream! Got so many compliments and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning dress for a wedding! I rented this dress a few weeks ago for a wedding and it was perfect. True to size, fits like a glove and felt fabulous!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Race Day dress Rented this dress for our local race day and was super pleased. The top frill initially confused me because it was like it didn’t want to stay up or down but I just left it up and it dropped in parts but still looked nice. Sizing was good too, I generally am a size 10 but can border a 12 and got a 10 in this dress and fit like a glove. my only complaint was that the friction on the sleeves rubbed my tan off and now I have a pale stripe on my arm!! Haha. 10/10 dress though.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little black dress Fun, sexy, elegant and comfortable. Got heaps of compliments. I liked it so much I'm renting it again for another wedding, with a different back up dress in case I feel like wearing something different.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN party dress! This was the third dress that I hired for a wedding after the first two didn't work out. GC was absolutely amazing with helping me swap out dresses to find the perfect match!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really loved this dress Very flattering, good quality, would rent this dress again
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding Guest I rented this dress for my nieces wedding. After a lot of weight loss I was nervous about ordering something online without trying it on but this fit like a glove! I got so many compliments and will definitely be using Glam Corner again. Cannot fault their service or their product.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Dress for NYE Rented this dress for a NYE party. Dress is well made and very flattering on the body! Received lots of complents all night and will definitely rent again from Glam Corner !!!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Party Dress I rented this dress for a Christmas party. The fabric was gorgeous and the dress fit beautifully.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a prewedding event I haveto say by far this was the best experience I have received with online shopping. So we'll organised and the shipping process is so fast and efficient. Absoulety amazing I will be shopping with glam corner from now on!! Prices are amazing and so reasonable SO SO SO HAPPY I found this and I will be sharing this site with everyone !! Thanks so much again
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect LBD for wedding Perfect fit! Lots of fun to wear - no issues at all.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glam Wedding Thank you GC for such a great service! I ordered a Mossman dress and also this Monet off the shoulder dress for my nieces wedding yesterday. Fantastic idea to order a back up dress which fitted perfectly!!!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress for a Gatsby theme! Fabulous dress, understated glamour. It had a great stretch to it, including in the ruffle around the shoulders and this made it extremely comfortable. If you are between sizes, I would recommend going down as I found it generous.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress for friend's wedding I loved this dress! Second time I've rented from Glamcorner and definitely won't be the last. I wore this dress to my friend's reception and got many compliments. I am usually a size 8 in fitted dresses or 6 in looser fitting dresses. I have worn Talulah before and find their size 6's to be a large 6 or small 8 which is perfect for me. The dress is made of slightly thicker material and hugs curves in all the right places (made my butt look great!). Only thing was I was a little confused about the front frill as to whether it goes up or down!? It looks nice either way.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for cocktail evening The fit was true to size, it was comfortable and dealing with Glam Corner was a breeze!
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun LBD I am usually a size 6-8. I am 161cm and it fell ~5cm below my knee. My measurements fell in between the size 6-8 on their size chart but this dress fit my perfect around my bust and waist (also fit dinner perfectly). Loose around my hips and bum (always a problem for me). As a rough guide, I believe the size 8 is about 105cm in length. PS the frills were not itchy on my arms and the rubber lining along the top held up the dress well (did not need to pull up the dress once during the night)
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous LBD This was my back up dress, fit well - I am a 6-8 and I ordered a 6. Was perfect for the occasion. The only things I can criticise is the hanger straps kept poking out. I would have normally cut them off but used Hollywood tape to try and stick them down inside the dress. The clear strip of lining that helps hold up strapless dresses is also disintegrating and it was hanging down exposed a little on the back right unfortunately. Brand new it would have been epic!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great black tie dress! This dress was great! Very flattering and comfy! Only issue though was that although clean, it smelt a bit like stale cigarette smoke.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dress! I rented this for a race day and it was really nice, I got lots of compliments. The dress was a really good quality material and super comfy! It did run a little large and as my usual size wasn’t available, I went up a size so was expecting this before the dress arrived. Thanks Glam Corner xo
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wedding guest - classic black dress Dress was a lot nicer than I expected. Fabric was very good quality, the dress was boned, giving a great shape and looked very elegant! Did notice a slight smell in the dress, not a bad smell but still there. Would prefer not to smell anyone else’s perfume/ deodorant.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice dress but make sure you size down I hired this dress to wear to Derby Day in Melbourne. It initially fit very well and I tried it on several times during the week (to match to shoes etc). However I was concerned by the top part of the dress being a bit loose. Unfortunately by the time I got ready on Saturday morning, the dress had started to stretch quite a bit and I ended up having to wear the sleeves up on my shoulders. The dress became so big during the day it was uncomfortable to wear around and all that held it up were the elastic shoulder straps (meant to be worn off the shoulder). I had to change into my backup dress to go out in the evening so I felt more comfortable. A shame as this is really a lovely dress that I otherwise loved wearing. Definitely size down because I think the material has a lot of give in it.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware- Size down If you are a size 10, you need to size down. I am a standard size 10 and this dress was too big for me to wear. Overall a gorgeous dress and Glamcorner were kind enough to credit me for being unable to wear it.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fringe sat funny The fit of the dress was perfect, loved the look. My issue was, the fringe on the front of the dress, there is 2 layers. The top layer when I tried the dress on, stuck up and looked funny and didnt sit nice and flat like in image shown. Not sure if it sat like this because of my bust, or just as issue with the dress.
Date published: 2019-09-03
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_AU, sid_TU0088, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glam-corner
Created with Sketch.
  Loading...